Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,731 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 412 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Anshu L

Sep 05, 2018

Great Course for learning Database Management

von Neveen E A B

Oct 11, 2018

One of the best

von Shrey G

Sep 24, 2018

It was nice experience

von Anirudh A

Sep 29, 2018

Enjoyed the sessions and were practically useful.

von Shashwat M

Oct 01, 2018

excellent

von Manoj K

Sep 11, 2018

A great course to understand DBMS and Data Warehousing concepts and appreciate their role in an application architecture.

von Francisco I S R

Oct 01, 2018

Very Nice course, complete and usefull! Thanks

von Lucas J K d S

Oct 07, 2018

I learned very much. Thank you for this wonderful course.

von YARRAMSETTY V K

Oct 25, 2018

good

von Mattia M

Nov 01, 2018

good course!

von Jair F L M

Nov 03, 2018

Good course

von Valentin M

Aug 29, 2018

Am amazing intro course.

von ADEMUYIWA A

Jul 12, 2018

Good

von Hussain T

May 24, 2019

this is very useful course i enjoyed it :)

von Francisco C

May 29, 2019

pretty good, very comprehensive

von Andrius G

May 31, 2019

I liked a lot that you have to use many tools, get your hands dirty but with the guidance.

von Yonathan M P

Jun 08, 2019

One of the best introduction to Databases courses I came upon (and I looked at many....:)

von Lars A

Jun 25, 2019

Well structured and gre

von bhavesh h

Jul 05, 2019

Good One

von Vidhya L V

Jul 15, 2019

A Nice course to learn ERD from basic.

von Bilal I

Jul 19, 2019

I learnt all the necessary things i needed to

von Vigneshwaran G

Aug 12, 2019

Prof. Michael Mannino is an excellent instructor and does an excellent job in teaching DBMS for beginners.

von Benjamin S

May 21, 2019

Great! Accessible and the lectures are easy to understand/follow

von Alban D

Jun 14, 2019

Very interesting course, reexplaining the basics in details. Great content too!