Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,697 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 401 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Lucas W d S

Aug 26, 2019

Exceptional course!!

It provides a solid base for those who want to learn the essentials of databases, SQL and data modelling.

von Paweł W

Sep 15, 2019

The course is about 4,5. It provides candidate with basic understanding of database environment from business perspective. It is more like an introduction presenting how to set up data structure with the use of ERDs and DB diagrams, including first steps into SQL.

von Melaku G

Sep 19, 2019

e

von Syed U A

Aug 31, 2019

Great Course, Great Learning, Detailed lecture and notes helps in learning easily. Assignments helps student to learn this course very well.

von Archak D

Sep 07, 2019

VERY GOOD COURSE.

von Andy M

Sep 07, 2019

Very hands-on, helping to instill confidence in future work.

von Suyash D

Sep 04, 2019

The course offered me an incredible opportunity to re-learn some of the foundations related to Relational Database Management Systems, especially some of the standard SQL commands (CREATE TABLE, INSERT, UPDATE, DELETE & SELECT), guidelines for effective query formulation, Entity Relationship, and Relational Diagrams, and normalization (especially the Boyce-Codd Normal Form)...

Professor Mannino did a fantastic job in explaining the course materials as well as the practice problems and assignment questions did allow me to strengthen and test my skills... The community was also really helpful and kind...

von M K P

Oct 09, 2019

It's a good course I have learnt SQL queries

von Florian S

Oct 14, 2019

This is a very well crafted course. The instructor clearly knows the topic and speaks fluently. The course material is easy to follow. The course covers all the essentials for database management. These are really just the essentials. I would have loved to learn and practice more about joins and more complex SQL statements. If you want to get started with database management or need a refresher, this is the course of your choice.

The extra materials (slides) are very helpful and can be understood without watching the videos again.

von William L E

Dec 07, 2018

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

von Javier A B

Feb 25, 2019

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

von dstart

Dec 28, 2018

Interesting course that covers the basics in good detail.

von Julakanti S

Dec 17, 2018

Learned a great deal about Functional dependencies and ERD diagrams

von Edgar S

May 19, 2017

Me pareció un curso muy completo que sienta las bases para entrar en el mundo de las bases de datos. Se aprende de RDBMS, ERD's, Normalización, entre otras cosas. Eso si, hay que poner mucha atención en los videos por que el tema puede ser bastante abstracto.

von Jason E

Apr 23, 2018

Useful. Thank you

von Miguel C S

Apr 25, 2017

Very well structured course, with very nice contents. Needs revision for a lot of easy spottable errors, better lecture slides and better explanations. The last module also needs a complete revision because it has errors and it is really not well explained (beside the subject is relatively simple).

von Prachi M

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent

von Shawn N

Jan 28, 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

von Satvir P

Sep 06, 2017

Good Course, but there are areas of improvements

von vaibhav b

Dec 26, 2016

The course was very helpful

von Domingos J S

Nov 08, 2016

Great course, learned a fair deal in regards to DB from a beginners POV. The only thing that left a sour taste in my mouth is the poor attitude of some students towards each other. The course uses peer-reviews and sadly some students take joy in poorly grading others whilst providing feedback along the lines of 'Great work!'.

If there was the possibility to actually report these users instead of having to resubmit your work and pray the next set of peers have some decency, I'd happily change my review to a 5 star.

von Shivam S

Jun 09, 2017

Course Is Good One must take this course in order to get background knowledge of DBMS essentials basic query formation and ER Diagrams ER Diagrams is one that must be carefully study.

von Jarred C

Aug 05, 2017

The peer review factor is the downside to the course

von YAKAVOR E Y

Oct 31, 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

von suguna.s

Nov 26, 2017

COURSE IS REALLY INTRESTING