Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,697 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 402 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Dustin E

Jan 20, 2016

The lecture videos have a format that is a bit over structured. It feels like the instructor takes as much time asking and answering an often contrived "motivation" question as he does teaching relevant material. The slides are of sufficient quality however to make viewing the lectures optional. .

I would have appreciated having all the courses documents in single zip file.

von Juan C G V

Dec 03, 2015

Great course! My suggestion is to correct a few errors in the proposed solutions. Thank you very much to all the persons that make this courses possible. I enjoyed it very much and I will continue to finish the full track.

von José A C I

Jan 18, 2016

The way of grading is unfair sometimes.

von Mankaran S C

Jun 30, 2016

Excellent course, with good video lectures. However, the written course materials, especially in terms of slides and assignment instructions, suffer from poor grammar and an occasional lack of clarity.

von Korhan T

May 10, 2016

Step by step explanations. Divided into small parts so that the students can digest the information in small pieces. I like it so far.

von HUIYING L

Apr 25, 2016

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.

von Kaiseuh A K

Nov 07, 2017

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

von Maria

Nov 30, 2015

many mistakes in files

von Vladimir H

Aug 14, 2016

Very good but more examples missing

von Sean H

Jun 23, 2017

Great introductory/intermediate class

von Sonja P G

Nov 10, 2015

Great course! Thank you!

von Franklin O H M

Sep 23, 2015

To be an introduction, it is a good course.

von Divya J

May 16, 2016

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

von Rainer B

Jan 15, 2016

A very well planned and prepared course.

von Veliko D

Mar 05, 2016

Short videos, but good Practice problems and Assignments.

von Haitham S

Dec 13, 2016

Provides an excellent coverage of the essentials of Databases.

von Xiaosong L

Oct 25, 2015

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

von Tatiana G

Jul 12, 2017

ER models needs more explanation.

von Mouhammad M

Dec 17, 2015

The course is well structured with clear objective for each lecture. It starts by asking the main question about the course then summarize the answer and the key messages.

Practice and assignment are valuable to apply and test courses knowledge.

Thank you

von Robert M

Feb 23, 2016

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

von Zhaonian L

Sep 19, 2016

No programming demonstrations, but this is a very good introduction! thx!

von Ioannis L

Apr 11, 2017

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

von Jason M C

Oct 28, 2015

A solid course, I feel well versed in the fundamentals of database design. The 'opening question' bits are rather superfluous though.

von Muzhe Z

Feb 27, 2016

good course

von MOHAN B

Feb 29, 2016

Great Course. Awesome Content. The sessions can be a little more interactive.