Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,097 Bewertungen
525 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jun 29, 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

FM

Jun 22, 2017

Of all the database courses I have ever done, this one covers the concepts best and exhaustively. I highly recommend it to all beginners and advanced users who want to review the basics.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 512 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Divya J

May 16, 2016

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

von Robert M

Feb 23, 2016

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

von Shawn N

Jan 28, 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

von Xiaosong L

Oct 25, 2015

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

von Rochelle H

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

von YAKAVOR E Y

Oct 31, 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

von Kaiseuh A K

Nov 07, 2017

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

von Shalmoli N

Apr 04, 2020

The content is very good. I would like to suggest a bit more clearance on the errors portion

von Javier A B

Feb 25, 2019

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

von Heiner R L

Dec 08, 2019

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

von Ran K

Apr 27, 2019

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

von William L E

Dec 07, 2018

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

von Shwetank K

Apr 23, 2018

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

von Esteban R

Sep 02, 2019

Muy buen curso, los conocimientos quedan muy claros después de realizar los assignments

von HUIYING L

Apr 25, 2016

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.

von karandeep h

Dec 04, 2015

It was a very nice course, however, there was less focus on SQL and more focus on ERDs

von Romuald M

May 04, 2020

A bit too academic to my taste but it has the merit of making you learn by practicing

von Jason C

Jun 06, 2019

Lessons started out very strong, the middle was a little muddled, but ended strong.

von Mauro G

Jul 01, 2019

Theory about BCNF a bit poor, but in any way it's a very good

introductory course

von Danilenko E

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course, but very little has been said about the performance of the databases.

von adrian a

Aug 25, 2019

Review process taking a longer time, plus assignment solutions have few errors

von MOHAN B

Feb 29, 2016

Great Course. Awesome Content. The sessions can be a little more interactive.

von Kawshik K P

Jul 10, 2020

nice organised course. but little lengthy. this could be done under 5 weeks.

von Rishikesh P

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent course must to do if we want a strong background knowledge of dbms

von Zhaonian L

Sep 19, 2016

No programming demonstrations, but this is a very good introduction! thx!