Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
2,784 Bewertungen
686 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
28. Juni 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
20. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 668 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Ioannis L

11. Apr. 2017

Great Course and Instructors!

Only think i didn't like is the peer grading system as many of the users grade low without any reason!

von Joel K

4. Nov. 2016

Course moves very quickly, but material covered was good. Some complaints that the peer-graded assignments need an appeal process.

von NAVIN V K

1. Juli 2020

It was great learning experience for me. I have learned a lot and thanks to coursera for providing essential training on database

von Denis M

25. Okt. 2019

Good overview of DB basics but be ready to train your patience as software installation will be the most demanding task.

von Phum L

26. Aug. 2021

I think this course is good in explanation concept but there are few sample case to show so it may hard to understand.

von Abdennour F

11. Dez. 2019

I think this course is really interesting for who wants to build a strong theoretical and practical base on databases.

von Diogo M

5. Sep. 2018

Muito Bom o Curso, mas poderia ter um pouco mais de aulas práticas e não somente praticar nos quizz e nos assignments.

von divya j

16. Mai 2016

Perfect for a DB beginner ! It has all the basic standards taught to follow when working with basic commands in DB.

von Robert M

22. Feb. 2016

Good but with some errors in assignments and not real support via the forum - some question has not been answered

von Shawn N

27. Jan. 2018

The course progress is a bit fast. It could be a litle hard for students without a nice enough English level.

von Stuart L

25. Okt. 2015

The course has good material and solid assignment. It would be five star if it goes more deep in some topics

von Shelly H

4. Juni 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

von YAKAVOR E Y

30. Okt. 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

von Sawan V

23. Juni 2021

In some exercises, more time was spent in understanding the assignment that doing the assignment

von Kaiseuh A K

7. Nov. 2017

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

von Shalmoli N

4. Apr. 2020

The content is very good. I would like to suggest a bit more clearance on the errors portion

von Javier A B

24. Feb. 2019

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

von Heiner R L

8. Dez. 2019

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

von Ran K

27. Apr. 2019

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

von William L E

6. Dez. 2018

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

von Shwetank K

22. Apr. 2018

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

von Esteban R

1. Sep. 2019

Muy buen curso, los conocimientos quedan muy claros después de realizar los assignments

von HUIYING L

25. Apr. 2016

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.

von karandeep h

4. Dez. 2015

It was a very nice course, however, there was less focus on SQL and more focus on ERDs

von Romuald M

4. Mai 2020

A bit too academic to my taste but it has the merit of making you learn by practicing