Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
1,784 Bewertungen
440 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 425 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Mohamed A

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

von Hiral S

Jul 05, 2017

Very well designed introductory course for Database Management. Assignments are well formulated to concertize the concepts.

von Ernesto K

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

von Manoj K

Sep 11, 2018

A great course to understand DBMS and Data Warehousing concepts and appreciate their role in an application architecture.

von Mohamad O A H

Jan 31, 2017

this course is giving me a lot of useful info and i recommend it to others who is interesting to start learning DBMSs

von Vigneshwaran G

Aug 12, 2019

Prof. Michael Mannino is an excellent instructor and does an excellent job in teaching DBMS for beginners.

von Jastine D N

Mar 26, 2017

This course helped me a lot. It's a big help to me as a student to learn all of this in videos and words.

von Timo H

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, basics but with practical homework you really start understanding the different concepts!

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

A good course if you want to learn more about database administration and data warehousing in general.

von Rooshaan B

Jan 10, 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

von MAURICIO Q

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent course. Sets a complete introductory base for DB management with some theory and examples.

von Madalina

Dec 28, 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

von Franco A G P

Jan 08, 2020

Excellent course, contain basic content, usefull to understand the Relational world of the data.

von Gordana B

Apr 19, 2017

Great course. I learned database essentials before, but this course presents content way better.

von Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

von VAIBHAV R S

Dec 17, 2015

It was a very concise and to the point course. really helped learning new concepts and tools.

von Andrius G

May 31, 2019

I liked a lot that you have to use many tools, get your hands dirty but with the guidance.

von Yonathan M P

Jun 08, 2019

One of the best introduction to Databases courses I came upon (and I looked at many....:)

von Banini P

Dec 02, 2018

Was awesome. i loved the tutorials and how it was all broken down into modules and weeks

von Maciej

Mar 26, 2016

I you like lots of exercises to master your skills -- than this course is right for you.

von Austin B

Mar 05, 2019

Great intro course, effective number of assignments given to test knowledge of material

von JULIO A D

Sep 16, 2017

Excelente curso me permitió notar cosas que las daba por sentadas y son muy importantes

von Bruno B N

Oct 24, 2017

Acertive and clear introdutory course to Database Manegement Systems and SQL lenguage.

von Miriam Q

Mar 16, 2018

Superb introduction - well laid out, clear presentation, excellent practice exercises