Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,680 Bewertungen
413 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 398 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von monika p

Aug 18, 2016

Good instructor his teaching way is good!!!! hope so its easy ahead...

von Acheampong O

Feb 14, 2017

Excellent course

von Samresh V

Jul 09, 2016

Excellent course with lot of insight to Database Management System.

von Sandeepkumar P

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course. Clarified some basic concepts, got some hands on experience on using databases, ERD drawing tools. Need a bit more detailed explanation for the topics.

von Bruno B N

Oct 24, 2017

Acertive and clear introdutory course to Database Manegement Systems and SQL lenguage.

von Felix M

Jun 22, 2017

Of all the database courses I have ever done, this one covers the concepts best and exhaustively. I highly recommend it to all beginners and advanced users who want to review the basics.

von VAIBHAV R S

Dec 17, 2015

It was a very concise and to the point course. really helped learning new concepts and tools.

von Daniel G M P

Jan 04, 2016

Excelente curso

von Fernando M

Jul 08, 2016

The content was very well structured, the practices were very appropiate to the concepts that the course is teaching. And the professor is very clear explaining each of the modules, one of the best courses I that have participated . Thanks !

von Marco A C

Apr 25, 2016

Wonderful course. As an Electronic Engineer, I've always have a lack of Knowledge in Data Base structures. Nowadays, not only software applications but software based hardware solutions depend on this infra structure to warehouse data and information. Moreover, we live today in an Analytic world, deep mining knowledge to make decisions every day. This Course met all expectation I had and I want to get trough specialization track. By the way, professor Mannino is a great mentor and quality of support material (book, slides, assignment, etc.) is totally above the line.

von Barbora J

Sep 14, 2017

Very nice course that will guide you in the basics of diagrams and SQL.

von ezechukwu

Nov 03, 2015

Excellent

von Marnilce O d S

May 24, 2017

Very very very good !

von Madalina

Dec 28, 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

von Luís O

Jul 02, 2017

Best course I had so far!!! :)

von Gabriel A S

Feb 25, 2018

very organized course

von Wenjing W

Jan 07, 2018

Clear structure and learnt a lot

von Franklin P G

May 05, 2016

Excellent for start the journey to a magnificent BI Analyst.

von Anteneh T

Jul 22, 2017

Great explanation with everything!

von Oleg Z

Jun 11, 2017

Good introduction course

von Remon R S R

Aug 23, 2017

It's a very great course and very useful one, Many thanks :)

von Rodolfo B d S

Mar 15, 2016

This course is very good!

von Andrés F S

Nov 29, 2017

Great course!!

von Sebastian O M

Nov 21, 2015

Simplemente es un curso Genial!!

von Krzysztof S

Jan 20, 2016

Very well prepared, skilled instructor