Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
1,946 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 469 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Rochelle H

Jun 04, 2017

I'm not sure peer grading is the most effective way to evaluate since peers can be just as lost as I am.

von YAKAVOR E Y

Oct 31, 2016

Course really introduced me to the basic concepts that I need in database design. I really appreciate.

von Kaiseuh A K

Nov 07, 2017

For a newbie it is a challenging course. It is good and with lots of handwork I will get there.

von Shalmoli N

Apr 04, 2020

The content is very good. I would like to suggest a bit more clearance on the errors portion

von Javier A B

Feb 25, 2019

Very good course. Just as a feeedback more examples and exercises would be welcome with SQL

von Heiner R L

Dec 08, 2019

Professors sometimes are too boring and sometimes do not explain well the different topics.

von Ran K

Apr 27, 2019

Intersting introductory course, recommended for people that wants to know databases better

von William L E

Dec 07, 2018

Great beginners course for developers especially for BI it's the best I have come across

von Shwetank K

Apr 23, 2018

The course is well paced and provides a good understanding of basics of database design.

von Esteban R

Sep 02, 2019

Muy buen curso, los conocimientos quedan muy claros después de realizar los assignments

von HUIYING L

Apr 25, 2016

Some terminologies are confusing, like BCNF, more in-lecture examples are appriciated.

von karandeep h

Dec 04, 2015

It was a very nice course, however, there was less focus on SQL and more focus on ERDs

von Romuald M

May 04, 2020

A bit too academic to my taste but it has the merit of making you learn by practicing

von Jason C

Jun 06, 2019

Lessons started out very strong, the middle was a little muddled, but ended strong.

von Mauro G

Jul 01, 2019

Theory about BCNF a bit poor, but in any way it's a very good

introductory course

von Danilenko E

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course, but very little has been said about the performance of the databases.

von adrian a

Aug 25, 2019

Review process taking a longer time, plus assignment solutions have few errors

von MOHAN B

Feb 29, 2016

Great Course. Awesome Content. The sessions can be a little more interactive.

von Zhaonian L

Sep 19, 2016

No programming demonstrations, but this is a very good introduction! thx!

von Pedro A B V

Feb 06, 2016

This is a very, very good course about databases fundamentals and design.

von Heliodoro S A S

Feb 04, 2016

Very useful information, and the explanation is really easy to understand

von Julakanti S

Dec 17, 2018

Learned a great deal about Functional dependencies and ERD diagrams

von Sasa L

Jun 19, 2017

Some assignments are challenging. Overall the course is quite good

von Haitham S

Dec 13, 2016

Provides an excellent coverage of the essentials of Databases.

von Chiramana B

May 01, 2020

Such a good and useful content I had done in these course