Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,748 Bewertungen
431 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 418 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Jair F L M

Nov 03, 2018

Good course

von Sunayana R

Nov 13, 2018

Thanks for approving our request.The course was very useful .

von Ali A

Nov 07, 2018

Very Good Course

von David

Nov 21, 2018

Teach the essentials in a perfectly understood way

von Shashwat M

Oct 01, 2018

excellent

von Anshu L

Sep 05, 2018

Great Course for learning Database Management

von William E S H

Mar 14, 2016

A very good introduction to database management, the professor explain very good and you can learn so much, also arouses interest in exploring the topic.

von Yadder A G

Jan 29, 2016

Great teacher and awesome content!!!

von MONOAR

May 21, 2016

aweso

von Muhammad F I S

Sep 15, 2016

This course will be very help for me in my masters track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

von Ledon L

Feb 08, 2016

D

von Usman

Feb 18, 2017

A great course with great exercises.

von Iratuã J

Jan 05, 2016

Excelent.

von Thiago V M

Jan 12, 2016

This is a very well planned course. In a few weeks, the student learn a lot of things in a way that he/she consolidates the fundamental knowledge about databases.

Congratulations to the course designers and thanks for the opportunity to learn all the concepts treated here!

Thiago from Brasil. =)

von Alexander K

Apr 13, 2017

Thank You for beautiful course.

von Alexey L

Nov 10, 2015

very good for beginners, truly wide scope of topics.

also some assignments' conditions are not transparent and contradictory

thank you

von monika p

Aug 18, 2016

Good instructor his teaching way is good!!!! hope so its easy ahead...

von Acheampong O

Feb 14, 2017

Excellent course

von Samresh V

Jul 09, 2016

Excellent course with lot of insight to Database Management System.

von Sandeepkumar P

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course. Clarified some basic concepts, got some hands on experience on using databases, ERD drawing tools. Need a bit more detailed explanation for the topics.

von Bruno B N

Oct 24, 2017

Acertive and clear introdutory course to Database Manegement Systems and SQL lenguage.

von Felix M

Jun 22, 2017

Of all the database courses I have ever done, this one covers the concepts best and exhaustively. I highly recommend it to all beginners and advanced users who want to review the basics.

von Daniel G M P

Jan 04, 2016

Excelente curso

von Fernando M

Jul 08, 2016

The content was very well structured, the practices were very appropiate to the concepts that the course is teaching. And the professor is very clear explaining each of the modules, one of the best courses I that have participated . Thanks !

von Marco A C

Apr 25, 2016

Wonderful course. As an Electronic Engineer, I've always have a lack of Knowledge in Data Base structures. Nowadays, not only software applications but software based hardware solutions depend on this infra structure to warehouse data and information. Moreover, we live today in an Analytic world, deep mining knowledge to make decisions every day. This Course met all expectation I had and I want to get trough specialization track. By the way, professor Mannino is a great mentor and quality of support material (book, slides, assignment, etc.) is totally above the line.