Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
1,730 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 412 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von JULIO A D

Sep 16, 2017

Excelente curso me permitió notar cosas que las daba por sentadas y son muy importantes

von Anubhav C

Oct 01, 2017

very good course

von Freddy J L

Oct 18, 2015

Excelente

von Gerrit S D

Mar 23, 2016

good introduction to database and basic SQL

von Kira H

Feb 18, 2016

A good introductory course. I would recommend allowing for extra time to get the database software up and functioning so that you aren't crammed for time trying to get it configured and do the assignment in week 2.

von Maximilian M

Jun 25, 2018

Great course. To the point.

von Sixto L

Oct 16, 2015

I think it's a great course to help starters get ready to what's next.

von Robledo C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course!

The course is well structured with clear objective for each lecture.

The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

Excelent material.

Thank you!

von Kamran A

Jan 01, 2017

Good course

von Yehor

Dec 12, 2015

REALY solid information in this course are given, great topics allocation and scheduling, definitely the best online course in this field.

von Eduardo C F

Jul 20, 2016

buen curso con temas muy rapidos y de manera muy general para aprender del tema.

von Prasant k n

Dec 09, 2016

Recommended for everyone making transition into Database Career.

von ERMIAS G

Jan 26, 2016

I enjoyed it quite well!

von Onyeabor, P O

Apr 07, 2018

The exposure in this course is mind blowing. The contents are well structured and Michael's delivery is top notch. It gives a good foundation to database management concepts, and builds from there to more advanced topics. I'm very happy I discovered and took this course. There's something about the delivery of this course that keeps luring me back to finish it up whenever I have any outstanding assignment. Thanks Columbia University and Michael for this wonderful course. I'm now more knowledgeable in this aspect and I look forward to the rest of the courses in the specialisation.

von Salil T

Aug 08, 2016

It well designed course. It has good composition of basics and as well as use cases details. Thanks to instructor for good explanation.

von Francisco C

Dec 08, 2015

excelent material. Good task and Assignments

von Kirito

Aug 09, 2016

Thanks.

von Yash K

Jul 02, 2016

Great course.... with lots of practice questions.

von Ramiro C

Mar 22, 2016

E

von Miriam Q

Mar 16, 2018

Superb introduction - well laid out, clear presentation, excellent practice exercises

von Tushar P

Jun 08, 2017

Awesome Course

von Varun R K

May 14, 2018

GOOD COURSE

von Elham B

Sep 02, 2017

Great course! Perfect for those who don't have the required background. Material and videos are prepared in a great quality.

von Tao Z

Feb 28, 2017

Practical

von George E E

Jan 27, 2017

very Great well thaught and underastanding