Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Management Essentials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Database Management Essentials von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
1,945 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 468 Bewertungen für Database Management Essentials

von Maria L M

Aug 28, 2017

Great instructor! Easy to understand. Thank you for making the lesson video & power point presentations available for download.

von Lucas W d S

Aug 26, 2019

Exceptional course!!

It provides a solid base for those who want to learn the essentials of databases, SQL and data modelling.

von Julian M M S

Feb 07, 2016

Great Course!! The videos are excellent and all the material given is easy to understand and practice It. Highly recommended.

von Dr_Sri_Ram_Chandra_Polisetty

May 14, 2020

Excellent Lectures by the Professor. Assignments are also interesting and enough strength. Really I liked the entire course.

von Elham B

Sep 02, 2017

Great course! Perfect for those who don't have the required background. Material and videos are prepared in a great quality.

von Mohamed A

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

von Hiral S

Jul 05, 2017

Very well designed introductory course for Database Management. Assignments are well formulated to concertize the concepts.

von Ernesto K

Dec 16, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

von Chinmay K R

Apr 13, 2020

Great tutorial on DBMS and also a great course to teach multiple software's like MySQL , ER Assistant and Visual Paradigm.

von Manoj K

Sep 11, 2018

A great course to understand DBMS and Data Warehousing concepts and appreciate their role in an application architecture.

von Mohamad O A H

Jan 31, 2017

this course is giving me a lot of useful info and i recommend it to others who is interesting to start learning DBMSs

von Vigneshwaran G

Aug 12, 2019

Prof. Michael Mannino is an excellent instructor and does an excellent job in teaching DBMS for beginners.

von Jastine D N

Mar 26, 2017

This course helped me a lot. It's a big help to me as a student to learn all of this in videos and words.

von Timo H

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, basics but with practical homework you really start understanding the different concepts!

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

A good course if you want to learn more about database administration and data warehousing in general.

von Rooshaan B

Jan 10, 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

von MAURICIO Q

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent course. Sets a complete introductory base for DB management with some theory and examples.

von Madalina

Dec 28, 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

von Franco A G P

Jan 08, 2020

Excellent course, contain basic content, usefull to understand the Relational world of the data.

von Gordana B

Apr 19, 2017

Great course. I learned database essentials before, but this course presents content way better.

von Deepika D

Jun 01, 2020

Very organized content. Assignments were very well framed to give challenge to student.Thanks

von Pranita P

Apr 30, 2020

Great experience and learning with theoretical as well as practical sessions.very nice course

von Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

von VAIBHAV R S

Dec 17, 2015

It was a very concise and to the point course. really helped learning new concepts and tools.