Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
10,227 Bewertungen
2,282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

VS

22. Sep. 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

VC

16. Mai 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,281 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Marisa R H

25. Jan. 2018

I've been having practices about probability and other resources and it has been all so clear an with a lot of examples. Thanks a lots for the experience!

von Krishna K K

6. Mai 2020

Great for beginners/intermedite and course contain the most minimal (but absolute essential)requirement for data science programmers,thanks to professors

von Aleksandr B

6. Apr. 2022

Thank you. The course starts easily but at the end it gets quite difficult (at least for me). Have recalled the math from the high school and university

von Yeasir m s

7. Juni 2020

It's one of the best course I have done.The lecture and professor is just awesome ,the instructor is very efficient.Would miss the instructor's lecture.

von Muhammad A E A

25. Mai 2020

It has been a great opportunity to refresh my math skills and enrich my knowledge , this course is highly recommended for math and Engineering Students.

von Prajval P

25. Apr. 2020

The theory is explained in a very simple way which makes it easy to understand and the examples given are very relatable and eases the learning process.

von Tamar G

6. Jan. 2022

I appreciate professor Daniel's patient and detailed way of explaining math, which makes it easy to understand for social scientists as well. Thank you

von Rodney J

11. Juni 2021

I​ was very impressed with the instructors. I wish I would have had instructors who were this good when I was in college. It makes a huge difference.

von Rajat B

20. Mai 2021

I really loved the week 4 module because it covered an important part of the Probability Theory. The practices quiz and the main assignment were great.

von SHRABANI D

25. Juli 2020

A very comprehensive and well explained course. For someone with a healthcare background this course very helpful as introduction to basic math skills.

von Rohit K

23. Mai 2020

It was a very good course and refreshed my basics. The quizzes very helpful and tracking progress was very easy. I am very thankful to the instructors.

von Anubhav R

4. Apr. 2020

All it was good! Probability was awesome assignments were not easy so I loved the week 4 section so much! Thanks, Coursera to help to upgrade my skill.

von Caroline C

4. Sep. 2018

Great course, but the Bayes' Theorem bit could have been simplified a bit more and/or more examples could have been added in. Overall highly recommend.

von Selinay D

12. Dez. 2021

This is a great course, I'm very into math and I enjoyed so much having this course. I developed my math skills and learned Bayes Theorem in addition.

von Calvin

9. Dez. 2019

The course is refreshing my function and probability skills, as well as adding new knowledge that is Bayes inverse conditional probability. Thank you!

von Thami M

30. Juli 2020

This is an exceptional course. Im all the way in South Africa, Thank you for this great opportunity to finally challenge myself and improve my maths.

von jk s

13. Dez. 2021

Except the probability rest of the modules are covered very well and thanks to both professors for making this course simple and easy to understand.

von Monish K

16. Juli 2020

My certificate is not real.Sign of teacher on certificate is past not by running hand.

file:///C:/Users/monish/Desktop/Coursera%20XV7WTXVA2VTJ.pdf

von Syeda I F

24. Apr. 2020

Thank you for the course. It is good enough to regrow the passion of learning data science math and to go deep down in the path of machine learning.

von Vikas K M

24. Juni 2021

Its a basic course with calculus for data science/analysis but its very very important as its a base of analyzing the data and for any conclusion.

von Bahareh A

9. Nov. 2020

Thank you that was very nice, especially in Algebra. I think just in part of "Probability", week four, it was a bit ambiguous. once again thanks.

von Pranav T V

13. Sep. 2017

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

von Rahmita D K

13. Aug. 2021

I really enjoy studying in this class! The material taught is interesting, making my horizons wider and more interested in exploring data science

von Peter A

4. Juni 2021

Great refresher for statistics and probability. The teachers provide helpful and succinct resources and did well for preparing you for the tests.

von Michaela B

11. Mai 2021

It is a great course covering the basics of mathematics. Videos are very clear and quizzes allow students to repeat and practice their knowledge.