Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
10,297 Bewertungen
2,294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

VC

16. Mai 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS

5. Mai 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,294 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Tarun D

3. Apr. 2020

This was a phenomenal course outstanding and I learned very much and my thinking is changed towards data science.

von Juan A C J

16. Juni 2021

Nice course! Excelente teachers. I think that the course could improve a little bit updating the course. Thanks

von MOUSUMI C

18. Juni 2020

If you want to learn about Data Science Math Skills, this is the best way to introduce yourself to those topics.

von Muhammad Z A

8. Juni 2020

Best Math Course to Learn Basic Mathematics for Data Science and to have Grip on Data Science / Machine Learning

von Antonio V

26. Mai 2020

A very good course that explains basic concepts of mathematics and probability that are useful for data science.

von Sandip K R

21. Mai 2020

Practice quizzes are also good, especially the last one. I think it is harder than the graded quiz. Nice course!

von Jason A F

24. Apr. 2020

I learned the main topics of maths to have more confidence in Data Science. I feel satisfied. Thank you so much!

von Samitha R

29. Juli 2020

Really helpful course. Recommend for anyone. Clear explanations. Appreciate the effort of both the professors

von Nilesh A

6. Jan. 2022

Amazing introductory course for anyone wanting to dive into Data science. A quick course. Completed in 2 days.

von C D

6. Aug. 2020

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER I GOT IN MATHS RELATED AND PROBABILITY THINGS WERE SUCH AN HIGH LEVEL I'M IN LOVE WITH IT

von SMIZZY E

28. Juli 2020

Very Short, simple and Understandable. Complex concepts are broken own. Everything is Digestable!! Thanks!! :}

von Damodar

19. Juni 2017

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.

von Chavdar P G

18. Jan. 2022

It's a excellent course. I have the chance to recall some basics, but very important math theorems and rules.

von Kalindu S

30. Aug. 2020

Excellent course gives good knowledge on mathematics skills needs for data science without unnecessary facts.

von colinyuran

9. Juli 2018

this course is very good, it helps me to recall my math logic which may be used in data analysis very quickly

von RIZKI A H

22. Sep. 2020

We need a more practical example to increase understanding. But, indeed, thank you for the knowledge so far.

von Sajjini V

6. Juni 2020

The lectures were very precise and moves from easy to hard across the module. I highly recommend the course.

von Toan L T

26. Juni 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

von Suhaib K

19. Mai 2021

A must-have for ML/ DS; and the way things are explained is exceptional and notes sprinkles sweets on it :)

von Chris K

10. Mai 2021

Great course. Really needed it. Could have used more practice problems, but otherwise, excellent work guys.

von Victor L

24. Mai 2020

The course is great, the fourth week will test your probability concepts, so practice carefully and slowly.

von Pawan K Y

3. Apr. 2020

Instructor videos can be improved a lot by providing more examples.

The reading material should be improved.

von Vijay R

13. Nov. 2017

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

von anil k

25. Sep. 2020

good content to revise our data science math concepts. thanks to everyone to make such a wonderful course.

von Andrey M

4. Juli 2020

Thank you so much for present course. This course helped me refresh the probability knowledge in my brain.