Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
8,054 Bewertungen
1,819 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

VC

May 17, 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS

May 06, 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,805 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Pranav T V

Sep 13, 2017

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

von Yahya M

Oct 12, 2020

Good course to test the basic math skills and the probability quiz is so hard and I loved it, please update the course content as per the quiz.

von Julie K

Jun 04, 2020

There are resources provided with this course, that made remembering old calculus lessons and university courses a breeze! I highly recommend!

von Nisha r p

May 22, 2020

This is very amezing course for data science student . if you want professtion data science in your company then first clear u r mathemathics.

von juan v

Jul 18, 2020

Good course. I wish there cover calculus topics like integrals but otherwise covers most of the topics that you need to know to data science.

von Aftab A

Mar 20, 2019

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.

von Sanket G

Apr 30, 2020

Its nice and quite harder than I thought..........

but I really enjoyed this course and their contents thanks for teaching

wish you Good Day

von Abraham E C

May 05, 2020

I enjoyed the videos the most. The examples were quite simple and well structured, easy to manage and understand without additional notes.

von Abhisek s

May 01, 2020

Course was designed in very lucid and effective manner. My only suggestion is to explain probability part in little slow and detail manner

von Enes S

Sep 03, 2020

At first, I thought there is no need for me to take this course but at the end it was very useful for me. Especially the statistics part.

von Megala j

Jun 05, 2020

Classes were beautifully structured. Only the final Bayes' theorem could have been more elaborate with more live examples. Need solutions

von vivek m

Feb 05, 2017

Basic math course help to get revise all the high school concept. Even those who haven't any background on mathematics can get it easily.

von Uzziel A P G

Jul 22, 2020

The lectures are well presented and the practice problems and graded quiz helped learners used the new knowledge learned in the lecture.

von 24_KAVERI S S

Jun 11, 2020

Very easy to learn.This course with good instructors ,increases my knowledge and at the same time it increases my data science interest.

von Marlena A P

Jan 12, 2020

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

von Shigeki H

Dec 15, 2019

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

von Yojana S

Jan 31, 2019

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

von Kyle Y

May 01, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

von Vivek P K

Jun 02, 2020

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.

von Jeffrey G

Apr 10, 2020

Very challenging test at the last few chapters and it makes me think and think again which reinforces my understanding of each theory.

von Shreyas

Mar 28, 2019

A Basic Introduction to Function Graphs and Probability. To ace data science interview (Math part), I feel the content is not enough.

von MIROTHALI C

Jul 10, 2020

very descriptive and elaborate explanation of concepts. But using blackboard a lot is kind of old fashion. More animations is needed

von krish R

Jun 29, 2020

The course can be made more complex by adding more challenging questions and exploring each of the concepts in a bit more of detail.

von Roopa S H

May 22, 2020

first i want to tell thanks becouse giving me that great opportunites and i learn manny things and it will help me to grow my future

von Asif r m

Jun 07, 2020

Good n best ways of learning and also getting free certificate.i hope all the students will find it best and have learnt in detail.