Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
8,323 Bewertungen
1,881 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

VS
22. Sep. 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

RS
5. Mai 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,865 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von MD S H

17. Juli 2020

This course was fairly easy but the questions from probability were a bit tricky but doable. Overall it's a great course

von Candela G F

22. Sep. 2020

Los subtítulos en español llega un momento en el que desaparecen. Las explicaciones son muy claras y se hace muy ameno.

von SUDIPTO P

3. Juli 2020

Very interesting and helpful course.. very knowledgeable experience ...I recommend everyone please enroll this course..

von Vishal K

27. Okt. 2020

Excellent Course for beginners. Would explore higher level courses now. Thanks for developing such an awesome content.

von adarsh K m

21. Apr. 2020

i would love to rate this course 5 stars as it has lead me to enhance my data augumentation and understanding skills.

von Pham V T

30. März 2017

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

von Mr.K.Kumar

1. Mai 2020

It is a wonderful courses. This course is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity.

von Haithem M

15. Apr. 2020

Thanks to the professors, thanks to everyone responsible for the existence of Coursera, this course is simply great !

von Noman M

1. Sep. 2020

this course really helped me revise some basic concepts and also corrected some confusions about some basic concepts

von MD. T R

1. Mai 2020

The course is very much student friendly. It helped me to improve my math basics for preparing towards Data science.

von Wasinee

17. Apr. 2020

Thank you for giving free course. I learn a lot of things from this course and struggle with the last quiz so much😂

von Kelsey G

24. Feb. 2019

I loved the tag team between the two professors. I would love to learn more math and data science from both of them!

von Harsha S

16. Sep. 2020

Very Informative course, which gives the foundation knowledge of Mathematics required in the field of Data Science.

von Joy G

12. Nov. 2018

This course from course era has given me new opportunity to explore and has given me confidence in data science ,

von Frank N

21. Okt. 2020

A great math course! Week 4 could be better, probably with the addition of more examples in the Video Companions.

von Tarun D

3. Apr. 2020

This was a phenomenal course outstanding and I learned very much and my thinking is changed towards data science.

von Mousumi C

18. Juni 2020

If you want to learn about Data Science Math Skills, this is the best way to introduce yourself to those topics.

von Muhammad Z A

8. Juni 2020

Best Math Course to Learn Basic Mathematics for Data Science and to have Grip on Data Science / Machine Learning

von Antonio V

26. Mai 2020

A very good course that explains basic concepts of mathematics and probability that are useful for data science.

von Sandip K R

21. Mai 2020

Practice quizzes are also good, especially the last one. I think it is harder than the graded quiz. Nice course!

von Jason A A F

24. Apr. 2020

I learned the main topics of maths to have more confidence in Data Science. I feel satisfied. Thank you so much!

von Samitha P R

29. Juli 2020

Really helpful course. Recommend for anyone. Clear explanations. Appreciate the effort of both the professors

von C D

6. Aug. 2020

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER I GOT IN MATHS RELATED AND PROBABILITY THINGS WERE SUCH AN HIGH LEVEL I'M IN LOVE WITH IT

von Samuel M

28. Juli 2020

Very Short, simple and Understandable. Complex concepts are broken own. Everything is Digestable!! Thanks!! :}

von Damodar

19. Juni 2017

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.