Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
9,044 Bewertungen
2,045 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Jan. 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC
16. Mai 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 2,025 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Don K S

30. Aug. 2020

Excellent course gives good knowledge on mathematics skills needs for data science without unnecessary facts.

von colinyuran

9. Juli 2018

this course is very good, it helps me to recall my math logic which may be used in data analysis very quickly

von RIZKI A H

22. Sep. 2020

We need a more practical example to increase understanding. But, indeed, thank you for the knowledge so far.

von Sajjini V

6. Juni 2020

The lectures were very precise and moves from easy to hard across the module. I highly recommend the course.

von Toan L T

26. Juni 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

von Victor H L

24. Mai 2020

The course is great, the fourth week will test your probability concepts, so practice carefully and slowly.

von Pawan K Y

3. Apr. 2020

Instructor videos can be improved a lot by providing more examples.

The reading material should be improved.

von Vijay R

13. Nov. 2017

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

von anil k

25. Sep. 2020

good content to revise our data science math concepts. thanks to everyone to make such a wonderful course.

von Andrey M

4. Juli 2020

Thank you so much for present course. This course helped me refresh the probability knowledge in my brain.

von احمد ع

15. Mai 2020

This course was great, but in the module of probability, there is a big gap between videos and questions .

von Priya P

6. Mai 2020

Very good course. Gained lot of information about data science and math skills. Seminar sessions was good.

von Daniel C

15. Okt. 2018

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

von Kristen D

22. Aug. 2020

Loved both of these professors the work was challenging but accessible - the practice quizzes help a ton!

von Guilherme F D

3. Aug. 2020

Gostei muito da forma que o material foi apresentado, com vários exemplos e explicações diretas e claras.

von Ronik G

29. Juli 2020

One of the best courses offered by Duke University, USA in collaboration with Coursera's online platform.

von ANOOP J

16. Juli 2020

This Course very helpful,in my maths data improve ,and learn science maths knowledge , skills

Thanks!🇮🇳

von Shubhang B

16. Juni 2020

It was an awesome experience and was also a prerequisite for machine learning. Helped a lot.

Thanks a lot.

von Hema S C

3. Juni 2020

This is quite good and very much useful to me. Especially probability topic,it is quite useful. Thankyou.

von Pedro S

14. Mai 2020

I just believe that there was a discrepancy between the videos and the last quiz, but is a great course.

von Touseef

8. Apr. 2020

If we get more examples on probability section, it Will be helpful to understand the concept much deeper

von Wanling R

29. Nov. 2017

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

von Michelangelo F

19. Juni 2020

Excellent course !!! All video companions are complete and very informative. Education quality awesome.

von Sweta S

9. Juni 2020

This is a very helpful course in getting to know the fundamental of data science with some math skills.

von Abu I A

27. Apr. 2020

The course is very useful for data science people. Lectures are well organised and easy to understand.