Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
9,044 Bewertungen
2,045 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Jan. 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC
16. Mai 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,025 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Rafael C

4. Sep. 2018

Perfect for beginners or as a review for those who have not used basic math skills for quite some time.

von Sandeep T

21. Aug. 2020

Covered all the required topics. I wish they covered Linear Algebra(matrix). It would have been great.

von Kangmin L

17. Apr. 2018

The first three weeks are pretty easy high school math. The last week is very informative and helpful.

von Hüseyin D

22. Nov. 2020

Even if I found the "week4" very complicated, you did your job great! Thanks for all the information.

von Rahul R

22. Juni 2020

one of a kind and so far the best course so far that I have come across in the field of data science.

von Somenath C

7. Juni 2020

It is a very good course for data science students who need to understand the mathematics part of it.

von Joel R

10. März 2017

great course! it was a nice refresher for me, though I still learned new things as well! thank you!

von Alex I

28. März 2021

Was a great refresher course for all the math that I learned in the past but had already forgotten!

von Abhishek K

15. März 2021

Great Course for Beginners in the field of data science as well as for Intermediate level students.

von Huda B

25. Jan. 2021

It's really amazing and interesting course. I really enjoy to learn this course with great teacher.

von Charles P

2. Nov. 2020

This course was great. The learning was structured in a way that the material was not overwhelming.

von Lance R C

27. Sep. 2020

I took this as a refresher Math course. I found the exercises and their explanations very helpful.

von Anjani p

13. Juni 2020

I am very happy because of my completion of this course. Thanks to all the facilities of coursera.

von Anand K O

9. Juni 2020

The overall Basic course is GRATE but in last few chapters in probability was tough to understand.

von SongNan

3. März 2017

Very easy to understand and know how to succeed in the future on the learning path. Thanks a lot !

von Rafael M D

1. Feb. 2021

Great introduction! Pay attention to the fourth-week module, the probability one, it gets tricky.

von Yifei G

2. Jan. 2021

The first few sections are very basic and easy but the last one about Bayes' Theorem is helpful!!

von MD F R

9. Mai 2020

especially, the last test on probability in one of the proofs of higher standards of this course.

von Dr.S.Someshwar

29. Apr. 2020

Very easy course from Duke University. Thank you for introducing this "DATA SCIENCE MATH SKILLS".

von ARCHITA

1. Apr. 2020

It was really helpful in enhancing my data skills though it could have had been a bit more better

von Kia C

31. Dez. 2019

I like the course and the lessons in data analysis .The concepts and theories are great for math.

von Thomas J H

21. Aug. 2017

Helpful course -- highly recommended for people who need more background or who need a refresher.

von Josimar F D A

3. Nov. 2020

It was an excellent course that allowed me to improve my interest in statistics and probability.

von Rushiraj C

10. Juni 2020

Awesome! Loved the content as now I have a starting point in a race towards Data Science Skills.

von V i c t o r i a C

6. Juni 2020

More examples must be given to understand Probability Week 4. Overall it was a very good course.