Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
10,300 Bewertungen
2,294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

11. Jan. 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VS

22. Sep. 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 2,296 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von احمد ع

15. Mai 2020

This course was great, but in the module of probability, there is a big gap between videos and questions .

von Priya P

6. Mai 2020

Very good course. Gained lot of information about data science and math skills. Seminar sessions was good.

von Daniel C

15. Okt. 2018

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

von Kristen D

22. Aug. 2020

Loved both of these professors the work was challenging but accessible - the practice quizzes help a ton!

von Guilherme F D

3. Aug. 2020

Gostei muito da forma que o material foi apresentado, com vários exemplos e explicações diretas e claras.

von Ronik G

29. Juli 2020

One of the best courses offered by Duke University, USA in collaboration with Coursera's online platform.

von ANOOP J

16. Juli 2020

This Course very helpful,in my maths data improve ,and learn science maths knowledge , skills

Thanks!🇮🇳

von Shubhang B

16. Juni 2020

It was an awesome experience and was also a prerequisite for machine learning. Helped a lot.

Thanks a lot.

von Hema S C

3. Juni 2020

This is quite good and very much useful to me. Especially probability topic,it is quite useful. Thankyou.

von muhammad f a

22. Apr. 2021

Very detail and educating but if I can make a suggestion please increase the problem examples. thank you

von Pedro S

14. Mai 2020

I just believe that there was a discrepancy between the videos and the last quiz, but is a great course.

von Touseef

8. Apr. 2020

If we get more examples on probability section, it Will be helpful to understand the concept much deeper

von Wanling R

29. Nov. 2017

Generally it's good, the basic skills are coupled with real life examples, which makes the skills useful

von oluebubechi o

12. Juni 2021

It's a great course and it is one which will help you on your journey to becoming a good data scientist

von Michelangelo F

19. Juni 2020

Excellent course !!! All video companions are complete and very informative. Education quality awesome.

von Sweta S

9. Juni 2020

This is a very helpful course in getting to know the fundamental of data science with some math skills.

von Ikhtiar A

27. Apr. 2020

The course is very useful for data science people. Lectures are well organised and easy to understand.

von Rafael C

4. Sep. 2018

Perfect for beginners or as a review for those who have not used basic math skills for quite some time.

von Sandeep T

21. Aug. 2020

Covered all the required topics. I wish they covered Linear Algebra(matrix). It would have been great.

von Kangmin L

17. Apr. 2018

The first three weeks are pretty easy high school math. The last week is very informative and helpful.

von Hüseyin D

22. Nov. 2020

Even if I found the "week4" very complicated, you did your job great! Thanks for all the information.

von Rahul R

22. Juni 2020

one of a kind and so far the best course so far that I have come across in the field of data science.

von Somenath C

7. Juni 2020

It is a very good course for data science students who need to understand the mathematics part of it.

von Joel R

10. März 2017

great course! it was a nice refresher for me, though I still learned new things as well! thank you!

von Wowza

20. Okt. 2021

This is amazing course for person that wants to pursur a career of Data science. This is essential.