Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Math Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Math Skills von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
8,318 Bewertungen
1,879 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

VS
22. Sep. 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

RS
5. Mai 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

Filtern nach:

1751 - 1775 von 1,863 Bewertungen für Data Science Math Skills

von Leen J

15. Aug. 2020

the first two weeks were brilliant, but I had a really hard time comprehending the 3rd and 4th week material.

von Paola G

15. Aug. 2020

Thee explanation of week 4 was not comprehensive and the quizzes were too complicated for what was covered.

von Ammar E M

14. Apr. 2020

I notice that the quizzes questions not reflect 100% to what we got already !, However, the course great

von shai z

18. Juni 2020

its ok, i felt the statistical part wasnt explained well, and went from pretty easy to hard too quickly

von Garvit R

25. Juni 2020

i am giving 3 star just because of professor efforts .Difficulty level of this course is not of level

von Ali H

27. Apr. 2020

Some points in probability was not clear and doesn't been explicit.

Some quiz answers are wrong.

von kavya

23. Sep. 2020

I completed the Course but I didn't receive certificate..

Good to understand it's useful for us

von Zarmeen S

11. Juli 2020

The course should be improved from last topics with simple examples. It was good at the start.

von M

4. Nov. 2020

The course might not be entirely introductory. Part of it was breezed through very quickly.

von Wasin W

6. Juni 2020

In first 3 week, i learned berfore, so i can understand.

In last weeks, it is new knowledge.

von Michał F

30. Aug. 2017

Basics knowledge, i liked first part about functions, but second was not quite good for me.

von Dhwanil S

3. Okt. 2020

There is no practical usage of it. There can be a project which shows its practical usage.

von Ioana D

10. Feb. 2017

The Probability section could use more practical examples, I found it difficult to follow.

von Aryan K P

15. Mai 2020

Good for those who have not taken any maths since 10th grade, else it would be too easy.

von Nauan S

7. Okt. 2020

The last week (Probability) has terrible lectures. They are anything but comprehensive.

von Rodolfo N R

6. Mai 2018

Last quiz is very hard and course does not provide the knowlege needed to resolve it.

von Alexander K B

14. Okt. 2020

The entire course would be much more enjoyable if Paul B. taught all of the modules.

von Seyed P R

22. Apr. 2020

Quite good but so many errors in the presentation that it was distracting at times.

von PAWANESH K

14. Juli 2020

A good platform for online study material and best experience teaching methods

von Juan C D

10. Juni 2020

Take this course as a review but not to learn the data science skills needed

von Josef B

16. Nov. 2020

first half of course explained very well; not so for second half of course.

von G T

1. März 2017

The material is very useful, however, the second teacher is not the best...

von Gaurab R P

6. Sep. 2020

Week 4 is poorly designed. Concepts are not clear. Please redesign it.

von abid g

8. Sep. 2020

Course lacks many details especially differentiation and integration

von Moin u

10. Mai 2020

The course topics were good. But the video lectures were not good.