Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
1,257 Bewertungen
286 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
16. Nov. 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK
5. Apr. 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 283 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von Mouli D

20. Sep. 2019

excellent

von zhaowen

28. Juli 2016

入门课程,比较简单

von Gabriel A D S

18. Apr. 2020

Amazing!

von Hernán C V

20. März 2017

Awesome!

von Goya Z

15. Juni 2016

真的能学到东西。

von Dr. S N B

17. Juni 2021

Awesome

von Mohamed B

28. Juli 2017

amazing

von Xinwei L

2. Mai 2016

so cool

von Gonzalo R

4. Okt. 2018

Great

von VUSTELA M R

26. Feb. 2021

good

von 221810310038 M S S

2. Feb. 2021

good

von KANDERABOINA M

29. Jan. 2021

good

von Hamreet s

29. März 2019

nice

von Mojahid I

29. Aug. 2016

Cool

von Anitha A

15. Juni 2020

..

von Qinjian Z

26. März 2020

The course is very helpful for me to learn the concepts and theories behind the data visualization, combining with 2 interesting and relevant assignments to enchance the learning experience.

One thing I found difficult was the instructions in Assignment 2 for non-programmer to perform data visualization, the software might not be available due to the reform of the website, I wish the professor could update the information.

von Cem A

21. Nov. 2016

I think the course is nice in general but I have one comment. I think there is too much information in the course videos and sometimes it is really hard to follow the video if you want to take notes. It would have been much better if the instructor gave some time between the slides for the watchers to digest. He doesn't have to stop but he could slowly go through a set of examples, even 30-60 secs would help.

von Rob W

6. Aug. 2019

Good course overal.

There is quite a mix of high level and very low level detail - e.g how humans percieve data in visuals (interesting and useful) but not down in the detail - other sections on of planar and non-planar graphs and buliding out matrix with signficant detail.

The quizzes and assignments are well balanced between the detail and the high level area.

von Douglas M M

21. Juli 2019

The course helps us students understand the basics of Data Visualization. It provides additional materials if you want to study more, but I feel it was necessary to provide examples or tutorials to get started with some of the tools necessary to complete the assignments. Less tech savvy students may have problems with this part.

von Klas S

22. Feb. 2018

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.

von Vipul K

12. Okt. 2020

It's a great stepping stone into the world of Data Visualization. A couple of things that I would have liked differently is - more elaborate assignments (seemed quite easy) and more business focus on Data Visualization then going into technical/scientific aspects (human perception was a great insight though)

von Kerux-David L N

18. Apr. 2017

It is worth the cost and effort, but ... four weeks did not provide enough time for the instructor to really demonstrate techniques for achieving the kind of results that are shown. The cost is low compared to other delivery mechanisms, but high compared to other, longer, more detailed, Coursera courses.

von Muhammad A I

22. März 2018

The theory and the content was amazing and well thought. I just wish some walkthroughs were provided for easily getting started with visualization software... I as a non-developer found it extremely difficult to hack my way around new tools and software within the tight deadlines (and I wasn't alone!)

von Marie C

2. Feb. 2020

When saying that we do not need to be able to program, I feel we should get additionnal ressources, especially for assignment two.. as it was very hard to parse the data provided due to the large number. Maybe it would then be beneficial to provide smaller set of data for the network graph.

von Diana C G R

22. Juli 2016

I like the course because it helps you make visualizations of different types of data by using very simple tools based on rich algorithms. I understand the fundamental concepts to discover patterns and relevant information from the data, applying some design rules in the software.