Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
859 Bewertungen
198 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 193 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von Boris

May 19, 2017

I learned very good tips and strategies so as to how to present my data effectively. I thinks is a very good starting point.

von Rajarajeswaran S

Dec 20, 2016

Great course to understand the basics of Data Visualization.

von Olanrewaju A

Jan 17, 2018

A real eye opener

von Sukanya C

Jul 03, 2018

I really liked this course on Data Visualization,and Prof Hart is a wonderful instructor. the course is very interesting and sets one's basics right .The assignments were very interesting, but I don't fully agree with the system of peer graded assignment. would be better if some teacher graded us.

von Boaz L

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent course. Very interesting.

von ShaohuaWang

Jul 16, 2017

perfect course.

von Dinuka M D Z

May 17, 2018

Loved every lecture in this course as the content was presented clearly in a very well organized manner. This course teaches you the fundamentals you need to know about the field of Data Visualization.

von Andrey P

Jan 27, 2018

Perfect course! Good balanced between theory and practive.

von DHRUV D V

Mar 04, 2018

Interesting! Learn a lot From this

von Milorad

Feb 11, 2018

Pros:

The course was well organized so that an individual can focus on coursework only. There is enough time to complete the homework and quizzes directly relate to the material (i.e. student is not expected to do much reading outside the course videos). The material is informative and accomplishes the goals stated in the beginning of the course.

Cons:

Some minor things such as not being able to see the programming assignments very well when grading other's work due to Coursera's UI not designed well for that. Also, the collaboration between students is not as good as it was made out to be based on the emphasis that was given to that by Coursera and course organizers. Not sure if Coursera or organizers can do much more than they have already regarding that.

von Soh W K

Jun 17, 2018

Very interesting course that shows you how to present your data set in a way that you can actually deduce what is going on in one look.I like how Professor John C. Hart had shared with us that we are building Data Visualization Charts eventually for Human Audience, thus, a little bit understanding about the human eyes, ears, brain is good.

von Hafidz J L

May 05, 2018

This course give me framework of thinking about how to create proper visualization. Very recommended for you who want to understand the visualization thinking, but does not has so much time to read related books.

von Miguel R

Jun 09, 2017

Well discussed and well organized! Awesome course, it opens up a lot of possibilities in presentation of data!

von LUIZ C C G

Mar 06, 2018

Very informative and well structured!

von 张舒沁

Jun 01, 2016

Thank Coursera very much for providing such a good course. Also thank for the teacher from Illinois.

von Michelle L

Jul 03, 2016

Great course, i highly recommend as a primer for your journey into visual analytics and business intelligence.

von Lina E P S

Jun 21, 2016

Excelente curso, tiene tareas prácticas que considero son las valiosas y de las que más se aprende.

von zhaowen

Jul 28, 2016

入门课程,比较简单

von Goya Z

Jun 15, 2016

真的能学到东西。

von teddy m

Jun 26, 2016

It is an excellent course under data mining specialization. Going for it will be definitely a great investment in terms of education.

Teddy Muchape.

von Jose A E H

Aug 12, 2016

Carefully designed to provide an overview of data visualization concepts which are important for any data scientist.

von Juan M

Jun 02, 2016

Awesomely worth studying!

von bobblogger@gmail.com

Aug 01, 2016

Excellent Course!

von Fernando M

Aug 02, 2016

Very good course ! interesting aproach from the human vision and cognitive system to the differents ways of displaying data

von Shrishty C

Jun 30, 2017

I like the peer graded assignments. And the course is very informative. Learnt a lot.