Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
859 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 192 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von teddy m

Jun 26, 2016

It is an excellent course under data mining specialization. Going for it will be definitely a great investment in terms of education.

Teddy Muchape.

von Jose A E H

Aug 12, 2016

Carefully designed to provide an overview of data visualization concepts which are important for any data scientist.

von Nalini A

Jun 28, 2017

The course introduces one to more parameters and considerations to account for when building data visualizations than they would probably imagine. From human perception of visuals to 2-D and 3-D rendering to ideal plots for different series of data, the course covers a lot of ground and introduces some very interesting concepts. The programming assignments don't really require programming knowledge if you are able to generate graphs using off the shelf tools. One thing to keep in mind is that although the course suggests you can build a web site or page with your visualizations if desired, the assignment submissions do not allow for the submission of a URL link to a website or a page. Links can however be embedded into additional comments associated with the submission.

von Heidi A W

Sep 13, 2017

I enjoyed the content.

von Juan M

Jun 02, 2016

Awesomely worth studying!

von bobblogger@gmail.com

Aug 01, 2016

Excellent Course!

von Fernando M

Aug 02, 2016

Very good course ! interesting aproach from the human vision and cognitive system to the differents ways of displaying data

von Chilam Y

Jun 19, 2016

收获好大!前段时间因为毕设拖了会儿,现在重新补起来,感觉干货满满啊

von Shrishty C

Jun 30, 2017

I like the peer graded assignments. And the course is very informative. Learnt a lot.

von Carla F M

Jul 28, 2017

I found the course very interesting and well explained

von Dandan W

Sep 02, 2016

very interesting and useful information. A bit challenging for me to use the tools as I was not familiar with the software

von Ehtesham C

Oct 11, 2016

My understanding is improving. Thanks to Professor Kart

von Trang T L

Jan 26, 2017

Professor has a soft, easy to follow teaching style but the course structure has several pitfalls:

It gets too theoretical in week 3 and 4 and you really don't need complex algebra or statistics to pass the course but it'd be hard to understand the core matters without them. Week 4's assignment is only a quiz and I think there should have been a project to really test student's ability to apply the learned materials in real situations. Besides, you don't need programming skill to complete the assignments, but it takes a lot of time to learn free, ready-made datavis tools and they are too limited to deliver the outcomes we want.

I think if anyone is serious about learning data visualization, you can't get away with not knowing programming and statistics and those two should be prerequisites.

von 张吉业

Feb 07, 2017

Let me deal with data in a new way.

von Hariharan R

May 06, 2017

Amazingly informative and instructive course. Recommended for beginners, but much highly recommended for people who are already conceptually aware of these things/who're in the line of application of these concepts but need a firmer grasp on the theory and concepts behind depicting data points through a visualization to better architect their implementations. I am one of the latter category, and I've found this course extremely useful in aligning my thoughts and tasks in the right direction :)

von 胡鹏涛

Oct 03, 2016

A course that can benefit you in both professional fields and daily works.It suit for all since it doesn't focus on theory but application.

von Pedro H S B

Aug 09, 2017

Very nice overview for the subject. Great introduction that focuses for every kind of professional interested in data visualization (eg.: programmers and designers, analysts and decision makers). I really appreciate the projects and the peer-review model. It was an amazing challenge and I definitely will take the sequence of Data Visualization courses. Thanks Coursera :)

von Do H L

Apr 13, 2016

Great, useful course!

von Pham V T

Apr 15, 2017

Very good course

von Radha.G

Jun 14, 2017

i really enjoyed this course and get gain more knowledge

von Xinwei L

May 02, 2016

so cool

von Alex S

Nov 07, 2016

This is a great course. I highly recommend this course if you are looking to better visualize your data for an audience, and how people perceive graphs.

von Mojahid I

Aug 29, 2016

Cool

von wei d

Nov 07, 2016

The visualization can give you a general overview of data visualization. It opens an door for the data processing.

von 丁萌

Jul 10, 2017

Learned a lot. Nice Course. Thank you UIUC!