Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenvisualisierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenvisualisierung von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
859 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 192 Bewertungen für Datenvisualisierung

von Carlos F C d S e S

Oct 02, 2019

It is the best Dataviz course!

von reza p

Oct 03, 2019

so usefull

von Ashwin N

Oct 07, 2019

Before learning any BI tools or Visualization library, this course content needs to be known

von Vijayashri B

Sep 25, 2019

Course designed very well, learnt and explored more into data visualization tools/sw's

von Devender B

Jan 28, 2019

Human visual perception and cognition, design and color usage are the new things which I learnt are very useful for applying the skills in real life. I wish there is one module for training on an open source visualization tool

von Shuo J

Mar 23, 2019

some assignments are boring. but in general, its good

von AJETUNMOBI O

May 01, 2017

Breaks down all complexity in Data Visualisation

von Peter T

Aug 04, 2017

Good course. The section on graphs could use more detail on how the layout algorithms affect usability of data visualizations.

von Hyun J L

May 31, 2017

Was fun, and informative indeed!

von TerryTang

Jun 08, 2016

good!

von Kurt R

Nov 05, 2016

This course was excellent. It provided not only an overview of what data visualisation is but it also proved to be sufficiently challenging regarding the assignments and quizzes. This was truly a university course.

von Scott C

Jul 06, 2018

Very easy to understand presentation on visualization.

von ALDELIR F R

Mar 19, 2018

It is a great course for introduction on the subject.

von Klas S

Feb 22, 2018

It's an intro course, so no qualms about that aside from that I missed having some intro d3.js assignments (that could be fully automated).

The peer review system is unfortunately the weakest point of this. I got decent enough grades mind you, but it's sensitive to fluctuations in enrollment in a way that makes me weary.

von Klent A

Aug 28, 2016

Great class

von Yongyi Z

Jun 13, 2018

Learning curve is too steep in week 3.

von Cem A

Nov 21, 2016

I think the course is nice in general but I have one comment. I think there is too much information in the course videos and sometimes it is really hard to follow the video if you want to take notes. It would have been much better if the instructor gave some time between the slides for the watchers to digest. He doesn't have to stop but he could slowly go through a set of examples, even 30-60 secs would help.

von Dmitry S

Dec 10, 2016

Interesting course, but too much theoretical data without providing sufficient practical tasks to remember it better.

In other courses they used to have mini quizzes embedded into videos. They are usually very helpful, but here we got none of them.

von Gary D

Jun 02, 2017

A fairly interesting course with a good instructor. The course gave me a chance to play with my visualization tools in order to expand my usage rather than being in a rush to complete my tasks.

von Muhammad A I

Mar 22, 2018

The theory and the content was amazing and well thought. I just wish some walkthroughs were provided for easily getting started with visualization software... I as a non-developer found it extremely difficult to hack my way around new tools and software within the tight deadlines (and I wasn't alone!)

von Alec J M

Mar 10, 2017

I wish for more hands on work.

von Diana C G R

Jul 23, 2016

I like the course because it helps you make visualizations of different types of data by using very simple tools based on rich algorithms. I understand the fundamental concepts to discover patterns and relevant information from the data, applying some design rules in the software.

von Gerardo C C

Mar 11, 2018

A lecture video is missing, it seems like months since it's been like this. Please FIx It!

von 胡立如

May 20, 2018

give us big picture of visualizations and share lots of practical skills. also cover some mechanisms of why visualization through introducing human visual perception system. However, the tool in this course is mainly the tableu which is a business software that is not free.

von Deepak S

Aug 02, 2016

E