Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.6
520 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

MH

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 84 Bewertungen für Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

von Mark A

Mar 23, 2018

Week 1 starts off where Course 1 & 2 left off... more lectures without course-directed opportunity to apply the lessons. Week 1 is lead by guest Instructor Hunter (who led some of the weeks in earlier courses). He's an expert academic in his field, but without more practical application of principles, limited benefit.

Week 2 offers some hands on Tableau practice, which is great. The Data Quality lecture is a waste and can be skipped, as the instructor just rambles for 18 minutes, and doesn't share any insights that weren't covered in an earlier course. In summary... make sure the data is clean or clean it up (before bringing it into Tableau). I thought there'd be some Tableau tips and tricks, but there aren't... (with the exception of maps/locations).

Week 3, probably one of the best weekly sessions so far (for those really looking to dig in to Tableau). The Instructor goes through creating multiple worksheet visualizations, and creating a Dashboard, along with interactive filtering (that has barely been touched on till now). The most hands on / application to date IMO. The quiz asks questions not covered in this weeks lecture (covered in Week 4). I felt like I wasn't quite ready to create the Dashboard (the assignment), especially after going through Week 4, where they go in more depth about Story-boarding. If you're ahead of the game, skip the assignment in Week 3 till you go through Week 4 (much more context and examples to leverage).

Week 4, starts out with Hunter sharing too much academia without practical application (as seen in most of my critiques, I find little value in this, but personal preference). When it switches back to the primary instructor, things improve greatly. Skip the last lecture... he spends 20 minutes telling you how to take a screen-capture and paste it into PowerPoint...? The assignment takes what was learned from week 3, and building a story-board, which is great. I mentioned in week 3 that I struggled with the assignment, as they're essentially asking you to cram a story into one dashboard, so week 4 I unpacked my too-crammed dashboard into different slides (story-points).

von Mesum R H

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

von Maksym M

May 24, 2018

Great course with amazing teachers and material! I especially liked the amount of technical tutorials that are given in this course. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in Tableau.

von Lindsay J

Mar 11, 2019

Needs better step-by-step in Tableau. if wanted to figure it out myself, i would not have taken this certification. Also, formatting is drastically different from my version of Tableau.

von shubhangi P M

Feb 05, 2019

Good learning and this will help me to Build dashboards and storyline In future proj

von Gina R R

Feb 16, 2019

I enjoyed the class; I didn't care for classmate assessments because it was subjective to their viewpoint, preference, and prior experience.

von Tallal N

Mar 02, 2019

Really good course

von René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

von Manjunatha G

Mar 29, 2019

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau is really a good Course for all the Business

von Gregory R G J

Jan 23, 2019

Thumbs Up!

von Abhishek A

Mar 04, 2018

Good Working Course

von igor s

Jul 07, 2017

I am very thankful for this course. It really gave me a lot of explanation and understanding about the topic. And it forced me think hard about that level.

von Susanna R

Mar 30, 2017

I very much enjoyed the challenge to use Tableau to make a presentation and learned a lot while doing so.

von Qi L

Sep 16, 2017

Very helpful, covering from theories to practice. Very much looking forward to attending the final module.

von Tanmayee A

May 18, 2017

good

von Marco v d L

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

von SAYANTA S R

Jul 06, 2018

lOVED THIS COURSE GREAT CONTENT

von Julio G C

Jun 26, 2018

Very good training, all you need at this level.

von Aurea G

Sep 24, 2017

I think this course is worth the time and investment. Lectures give good information and working examples give you the right amount of practicing to create your own dashboards. The storytelling principles are informative and help you understand how to make and target presentations in a better way. I personally learned a lot and planning to apply the learning to all my future presentations.

von Craig S

Nov 02, 2017

Good overview of putting together good dashboards and presentations.

von Behring B

Sep 25, 2017

This course will allow you understand techniques to present you data via Dashboard and Stories. I would recommend this course hands down

von Muhammad S Z

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course

von Manikanta L

Apr 16, 2018

This course helped me lot in understanding story telling and why it is important. Thanks to the instructors.

von Mark G

May 20, 2018

Really enjoyed it

von Nathan D

Aug 23, 2017

My Favortie course so far in terms of content