Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
887 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

29. Apr. 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

28. Aug. 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 167 Bewertungen für Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

von Shola E

23. Aug. 2019

Loved the course - Great focus on how to create dashboards and be an effective storyteller. I liked the final project in week 4 where we had to create a deliverable, present our analysis and recommend to stakeholders. This certainly helps in real life scenarios.

von Suhaimi C

22. Feb. 2021

Great course with lots of information about dashboards and storytelling. Great instructors. Thank you for teaching and sharing this course. Highly recommend this course if you would like to know the in and out about dashboards and storytelling with Tableau.

von Anna M

4. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the courses are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

von Marco v d L

30. Apr. 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

von Emily P

29. Aug. 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

von Juan D N

27. Mai 2021

It gives great practices to becoming better at storytelling. Also, it explains in a simple, yet complete way the Tableau Story points function. It felt a little theoretical and high level though.

von Ratnesh M

22. Apr. 2018

Its a good Course to get understanding regarding Tableau Story telling ,This course covers start to end aspects of story telling with Tableau.Its a very good course to move forward in Tableau

von Radosław K

12. Feb. 2018

Theory very well balanced with practice. A lot of practice tasks necessary to complete this module makes it one of the most valuable parts of the whole training path. Really good course.

von Jacquewyn C

7. Apr. 2021

Very strong learning curve and learning experience! The instructors really covered multiple essential basics and extended beyond. I am so glad I took this specialization course!

von David M

23. März 2021

I found this to be an extremely challenging course. However, upon completing it I can see that the knowledge learned is very useful and an an important part of Tableau skills.

von janhavi k

24. Juli 2020

I thought Tableau would be difficult but this course series made it very easy. I have learnt new skills which will be useful in my career for sure. Thanks a lot.

von igor s

7. Juli 2017

I am very thankful for this course. It really gave me a lot of explanation and understanding about the topic. And it forced me think hard about that level.

von Deborah L

23. Sep. 2021

Excellent course that explained the why and how of storytelling with Tableau. Assignments gave us the opportunity to expand & consolidate our skills.

von Kim K L

19. Apr. 2020

Great course. Chapeau to teachers and many great fellow students. It was fun to see the all the past courses come together in this 4th round! Thanks!

von Nestor A N

3. Feb. 2022

This course gives us a clear understanding of  how to effectively use Dashboards and Stories. Thank you for your time developing this great course..

von Thanh N N

28. Mai 2019

This course provides critical knowledge on theory and practice. The course focuses on how to create dashboard and make story-telling effectively.

von Cesar S

6. Nov. 2020

The best course of the Specialization practical and to the point. If you need a course to learn the basis of Tableau this must choose this one.

von Matthew B

26. Aug. 2020

This course is essential for creating dashboards and stories and for presenting data in the form of stories. I highly recommend this course.

von Deepti J B

3. Jan. 2020

very nicely explained how to create Stories. this is very exciting part of the entire specialization. it feels good after creating stories

von Avijit D

18. Feb. 2021

Great learning experience!! The art of storytelling, which is one of the most essential part of any presentation was very well explained.

von Behring B

25. Sep. 2017

This course will allow you understand techniques to present you data via Dashboard and Stories. I would recommend this course hands down

von Rashada A

29. Dez. 2020

My first acquaintanceship with Tableau happened with this course and very happy to participate it, enjoyed the videos and learned well.

von Josh A

4. Mai 2020

actually applying some thought to problems rather than just following instructions like earlier courses in this specialisation.

von Advise D

14. Aug. 2020

Definitely more challenging and time-consuming than the other courses in this specialization but totalling worth the effort.

von Pilar D

21. Aug. 2017

Very recommendable course if you are looking for a good training in how to presenting analytical finding based on data.