Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essential Design Principles for Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.4
Sterne
1,801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

1. Juni 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

JC

6. Apr. 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

Filtern nach:

301 - 311 von 311 Bewertungen für Essential Design Principles for Tableau

von Nicoletta P

28. Aug. 2020

Very basic course about visualization best practices, more focus on the psychology of visualizations than on Tableau. Since it's less detailed than course 1 in the specialization, it should be put as an introductory course and summarized.

In addition the few Tableau examples in the course are:

> inconsistent: Week 3 videos on Superstore Dataset should be shown before Week 2 videos, since in Week 2 videos you need to use a calculated field (Profit Ratio), but the explanation on how to create it is in Week 3

> not well explained: in Week 3 a few new interesting Tableau concepts are introduced (e.g., parameter, calculated fields, control charts...), however the explanation is very fast and you can hardly follow what the teacher is doing. You end up copy pasting formulas, while nobody explains you why that is the right formula

von Kristina M

8. Mai 2021

Class 2 of 5 in the Specialization was repetitive, of itself and the first course, and was very high level. While the exposure to the tool and accompanying online communities was interesting, fun, and good Tableau practice, Courses 1 and 2 could be covered in 1 week; at times it felt like a Tableau infomercial. We never dug deeper than what Tableau does- no examples or practice on how to use it. This course doesn't stand up to the quality of content and teaching in other coursera courses I've taken including 'Learn SQL Basics for Data Science Specialization' and 'Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization' - I highly recommend these courses. Based on reviews for the 3rd Tableau class I will not be continuing with the Tableau Specialization.

von Priyanka J

9. Sep. 2021

I have completed all my assignments before the deadline. However, I didn't get two certificates of the assignments which I have already done in August. If I want two certificates then I have to pay Rs 3500 for that certificates. I will never recommend this course to anyone and will not do any certification from Coursera again.

von The N S

8. Apr. 2021

he is going sooooo fast with the practical part as if he is explaining to someone who has an analysis experience if so I would've take this course and he doesn't e plain the equations he is adding I felt that I issued a course in the middle before this course very disappointed and feel really not smart enough

von yaoyaoholiday

4. Mai 2019

Too much psychology theory part. I want to learn Tableau rather than how System I or System II works in my brain. I read Kahneman's book when I have leisure time, but I don't want to do such multiple choice problems in a computer class.

von Muhammad S

19. Sep. 2019

This is completely theoretical. It would be better to include some practical work at the end of every week. It's completely boring. Try to include practical contents.

von Missy M

13. Feb. 2021

The teacher is clicking around and does not explain much. My screen often doesn't match his. I have taken many online courses. This is the worst.

von Jacob G

26. Juni 2019

Quiz references readings that are not listed anywhere in the module. Content of videos is helpful but the arrangement of this course is poor

von Zhang M

30. Dez. 2018

The over-emphasization of theory and lack of application in this module made me feel sick.

von Shaurya K

16. Juli 2020

Taking too long for peer graded assignment to be checked. Vey disappointing.

von khaled P

12. Sep. 2019

It is more about THeory and they did not explain Tableau