Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essential Design Principles for Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.4
Sterne
1,801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

1. Juni 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

JC

6. Apr. 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 311 Bewertungen für Essential Design Principles for Tableau

von Simao ' C

29. Mai 2020

This class is more on the theoretical side of Tableau. It could feel slow, but I still consider it very important and sometimes fun. I assume the next course in this specialization would be very hands-on. Thank you, instructors.

von Varun R

17. Mai 2018

Learned Essential Design Principles for Tableau and User expectations and UX for data visualization in an effective way. Now i can create good visualizations keeping in mind of cognitive load & clutter along with workin

von Dea F A

2. März 2021

While at first I expect only learn to use Tableau, I learn very hard in this Course. This course really explaining all basic of data visualization and the Final Assignment make us learn a lot of what has been taught.

von Brannon C

8. Apr. 2020

Right on target. Very helpful. The project for this course allowed you to practice the key elements of design in a way that wasn't already given to you. Can't wait for the next course in the Specialization to start!

von Jamiil T A

1. März 2019

Well taught course .. I highly recommend to enroll for this course 2 of the specialization if you want to build your path gradualy to creating very efficient and well communicating visualizaion. Happy Learning!

von Anna M

4. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the course are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

von Sofia L

2. Juni 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

von Jacquewyn C

7. Apr. 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

von Ussia N

13. Juni 2019

Good introduction to Tableau essentials. I enjoy the step by step instructions on creating analytics in Tableau. Receiving a year long subscritpion to the license is also AMAZING

von Ali H

30. Mai 2017

It is an excellent course!!! very well designed and very proficient talk on most difficult and most important skills related to data visualization....Enjoyed it sooo much!!!

von Robert J

4. Okt. 2019

an excellent course and really enjoying the peer reviews I picked up a lot looking at others people work it has given me insight to improve my visualisations

von Elena S

19. Apr. 2017

I found this course extremely useful as it helped me better understand design principles which can be put into good use in other visualization tools as well.

von Avijit D

17. Dez. 2020

A great course indeed. Learned a lot about Gestalt principles, pre-attentive attributes, knowing your audiences and proper usage of other visual elements.

von Tony - C A D

30. Juli 2018

Learned a lot about knowing who the audience is (that I am designing a visualization for), also about use-of-color and de-cluttering my visualization.

von Mengli Q

7. Dez. 2016

They not only tell you how to do the visualization design but also tell you why (the physiology, the principles). I would highly recommend this class.

von Angela K

28. Sep. 2017

Great course! I learned things I could imminently apply to my job, I would say that a solid base understanding of Tableau is needed for this class.

von Cevher M

23. Dez. 2020

I like this course so much. It's more about idea of creating visualization and clear all the question marks in your head about why?how? to do viz

von Chi Z

27. Apr. 2020

Overall a good course to learn fundamental principles. One suggestion is to mention that no much practical knowledge will be told in this course.

von Neha K

28. Juni 2020

Very good course. Highly recommended for people who want to understand the essential principles to keep in mind while creating a visualization.

von Jeet G

30. Aug. 2017

My knowledge of Tableau greatly increased as a result of this course and I believe I made tangible progress in my data visualization journey.

von Utibe S E

19. Nov. 2016

I found this course to be very informative and impacting. Too bad, I could only audit it and not purchase the Course to earn the certificate.

von Rene B

12. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course because it has the correct balance between theory and practice. I am continuing with the specialization. Great!!

von Melanie

15. Juni 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

von Marco v d L

6. Feb. 2018

Does more than explain the technical side of Tableau. This course shares teaches techniques outside of software knowledge. Fun and engaging

von Manu G

16. Juli 2020

Teachers are awesome in this course. And you can learn some very amazing thing in this course. Better than the first specialization course