Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essential Design Principles for Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.4
Sterne
1,799 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

1. Juni 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

JC

6. Apr. 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 310 Bewertungen für Essential Design Principles for Tableau

von Julien B B

13. Mai 2020

Very good course, covering a lot of information. Learners totally new to tableau should take the time to get familiar with the software.

von mugnaio

8. Nov. 2016

This course was very useful to me! I'm a data miner wannabe and this course covers visualizations in a simple but very effective way.

von Kaishik G

13. Juli 2020

This course showed the importance of how certain theoretical concepts, principles help in building strong and meaningful dashboards

von Mahnoush M

19. Okt. 2018

I enjoyed the course, it helped me to understand design principles and design my visualizations based on them. Thank you !

von Margaret T

17. Juni 2018

Very informative and helpful. I really like understanding what I am working with. I'm ready to move on to the next course.

von Ajinkya A

6. Aug. 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

von Luiz M

9. Apr. 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my skiils about design bold visualizations in Tableau.

von Manikanta L

20. März 2018

This is very helpful and informative course. Helped me in creating design dashboard for business requirement. Thank You.

von Suhaimi C

1. Feb. 2021

Great course. I learned a lot about UX and design principles. Highly recommend this course to improve visualization!

von Maksym M

30. Apr. 2018

Amazing course, very well thought out, very awesome resources. Overall great starter course in design for Tableau.

von Sankalp J

25. Juni 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

von Syed U A

16. Apr. 2020

Great Learning of Tableau. Teacher are helpful assignment and quiz are good enough to learn this course deeply.

von Monica r

23. Feb. 2022

Great content. Interesting, engaging and super relevant. Good assignments. Iverall well thought thru material.

von Shruti R

18. Mai 2020

All professors are great teachers, very easy to understand and great practical tasks which improve learning!

von Sy Y W

12. Dez. 2017

This is a Very Good Course design and Yes I DO learn great concept on designing a VIZ and analysis as well.

von Gaston D

28. Apr. 2018

This course exceed my expectation. I have learnt so much and I can now design an effective visualization!

von Rashmi G R

2. Dez. 2020

The course concepts was easy to understand and was sample data was very helpful for hands on development

von Vaibhav K

24. Sep. 2020

some things are tad too much for the learner. but overall a good understanding of the design principles.

von Horia V

22. Sep. 2017

very informative and well presented. many design insights gathered in one place. a pleasure to learn it

von Ellea M

8. Juni 2020

The focus of this course is to learn about the science behind aesthetically effective visualizations.

von abey s

9. Feb. 2019

Govind and his team have designed a awesome course. Communicating the concepts in a effective manner

von Mahmoud E

13. Mai 2020

I really guys with UC Davis are really knowledgeable, I gaint A LOT from attending this one

von YUAN X

4. Mai 2019

It was good and definately a worth tring efforts for anyone who's intereted in this topic!

von Spiridonov A

8. Apr. 2017

Useful topic, great course. But sometimes there are unnecessary repetitions of information.

von Ka C T

4. Juli 2020

The course covers the theory behind good practices of data visualization. I learned a lot!