Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization with Tableau Project

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization with Tableau Project von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
294 Bewertungen
41 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this project-based course, you will follow your own interests to create a portfolio worthy single-frame viz or multi-frame data story that will be shared on Tableau Public. You will use all the skills taught in this Specialization to complete this project step-by-step, with guidance from your instructors along the way. You will first create a project proposal to identify your goals for the project, including the question you wish to answer or explore with data. You will then find data that will provide the information you are seeking. You will then import that data into Tableau and prepare it for analysis. Next you will create a dashboard that will allow you to explore the data in depth and identify meaningful insights. You will then give structure to your data story by writing the story arc in narrative form. Finally, you will consult your design checklist to craft the final viz or data story in Tableau. This is your opportunity to show the world what you’re capable of - so think big, and have confidence in your skills!...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Sep 13, 2018

great content ever had on online. I love this course very much because this course helped me to make how to make story with a data. Thank you coursera. Keep it up!.

TL

Dec 20, 2019

This course covers the basics and how to apply compelling story-telling and Gestalt principles to create engaging Tableau presentations.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 42 Bewertungen für Data Visualization with Tableau Project

von Wei W

May 22, 2018

Love the fact that course loaded with project assignments. I'm deduct 1 star because it doesn't allow me to proceed ahead of schedule. This course is only available about 4-5 times per year, I started on 5/20 and completed week 1 assignment on 5/22, but have to wait till 6/11 to

von Mark A

Apr 05, 2018

While I think its great students get more practice with Tableau and storyboarding, no new material is presented in this course, and there's zero instructor involvement (everything is peer reviewed).

On that note.... I strongly feel that the Course Team needs to be involved with the first-pass approval of project selection. The most common subject matter I encountered amongst my peers was terrorism, some justifying based on metrics (which was quite unsettling). Several projects were incomplete (or did the absolute minimum), I would flag these for review by the course team, but they would get queued up for review again, showing that the course team is not reviewing these submissions.

von Nhan T N

Jun 13, 2019

This a chance for you to practice a visualization project by Tableau with full flow. Because it is a chance, so let do it as good as possible for your mastering.

von Luca N

Nov 12, 2017

I expected the Capstone Project to be very different. In particular, I expected to have less freedom in choosing the project.

After successfully completing the course, I confirm that it would be much better to have some more guidance/limitations/constraints when choosing the project. I spent so much time looking for data and thinking about a project that I almost dropped out from the course at milestone 1.

If you choose a good project, it’s a very good way to make some practice.

von Amrita G

Feb 09, 2018

The course in itself is good but the peer review part is not very satisfactory. Some reviewers do not understand the lessons and review questions well and provides incorrect reviews.

von Jose A R N

Sep 19, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Data Visualization to the area of Data Science and Big Data.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

von Sundhara D M

Apr 24, 2020

The peer-review assignments are really like a Tableau live projects, after the completion of this course I am able to create innovative dashboards and storytelling for the data - Thanks for the Instructors who made learning like enjoying a video game.

von Amy B

Mar 31, 2018

Great course on data visualization fundamentals. That we got to apply them in Tableau is even better. Would love to see this team do a similar course for an open source viz software like RShiny or Pentaho.

von SAYANTA S R

Sep 13, 2018

great content ever had on online. I love this course very much because this course helped me to make how to make story with a data. Thank you coursera. Keep it up!.

von Timothy L

Dec 20, 2019

This course covers the basics and how to apply compelling story-telling and Gestalt principles to create engaging Tableau presentations.

von Jessica R

Oct 20, 2018

The final project was a great way to bring all the different concepts of the specialization together. I really enjoyed it.

von Maksym M

Jul 17, 2018

Great End to a Great Specialization. I couldn't recommend this more to someone wanting to start with Tableau.

von John S

Jul 09, 2020

Lots of fun - very challenging. Allowed me to pursue something that interested me.

von Ananya N

May 30, 2017

Great capstone project to practise your Tableau skillset on. Definitely worth it!

von Sofia L

Jun 18, 2020

I will always treasure this training since it change my view on visuals in 360!

von Hestia

May 06, 2020

Good study method. Enjoyed learning from peers and helping each other.

von Kangjing S

Feb 27, 2020

I benefit a lot from this practical course module ! Many thanks !

von Deepti J B

Jan 20, 2020

Very nice course and a complete guide to become Tableau expert

von MURALITHARAN S

Nov 03, 2019

NIce Course for Learn and Practice Data Visualization

von Emmanuel A O

Dec 16, 2019

Thanks Coursera, it was a great learning experience

von Ricardo T V

May 30, 2019

Great course and specialization over all, thanks!

von Victor S

Nov 08, 2019

Great course to finalize this specialization!

von Bill H

Feb 11, 2019

This course was fun and full of helpful tips.

von Avijeet S

May 27, 2019

An excellent course yet again from Coursera!

von Garvish

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent Basics and Information