Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Analytics with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Analytics with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
1,470 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
19. Aug. 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

SC
4. Feb. 2021

Great course and content. Got enough practice on peer assignments. Really like charting guidelines. Highly recommend this course to get your data visualization to the next level.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 270 Bewertungen für Visual Analytics with Tableau

von Gunjari B

18. Juni 2018

A great intro to all charts and types with insights on which charts to use when, lectures are a bit pacy but quite informative! It would help to align the lectures of each week to the assignments and a to maintain standard data source without discrepancies.

von sumit c

26. Juni 2019

This particular course of the specialization was great. The basic aspect of visualization was demonstrated very well & the work on assignments was a great aid to help understand the key concepts of various Charts, Color, Shape, Size, Type of Data, etc

von Bijoy M

15. Juni 2020

This is a highly recommended course to develop skills in Tableau analytics. All the contents are well-managed, elaborately described and easy to understood. Practice assignments will help to easily grasp the techniques. Thanks to the instructor.

von Kevin A H T

25. Apr. 2020

Best of the 3 courses so far, shouldn't be third in the specialization. If you don't have time to complete the specialization or if you want just an overview of both simple and cool things to do in tableau this is the course you want to take.

von Abigail L

7. Nov. 2020

The course was easy to understand. I was afraid that I might not be able to get the grasp of it since I started with the 3 Week part but then I was able to easily absorb it. Thank you! I will take the full course now. :)

von M G

11. Sep. 2020

This is a very effective course. Videos are short but understandable full of contents, also assignments are super clear and useful. This is the third one but I feel that I startad mastering Tableou in this course.

von Anna M

4. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the courses are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

von Suhaimi W C

4. Feb. 2021

Great course and content. Got enough practice on peer assignments. Really like charting guidelines. Highly recommend this course to get your data visualization to the next level.

von Florian B

11. Apr. 2018

Good intro to Tableau. The instructor is crystal clear. The case study is pretty good, it's very satisfactory to understand at the end what is wrong with this company.

von Ashutosh K S

18. Mai 2019

It was effective and simple to learn few concepts which can be fruitful for my future projects. However calculated fields should have been discussed more in detail.

von deepak p

24. Mai 2020

OH I LOVE THESE COURSES. SUCH VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE, I AM INTRIGUED.

I AM A BIT JEAOLUS ON TO WHY I DID NOT FUMBLE UPON THIS WEBSITE BEFORE AS AN INVESTMENT BANKING MD.

von Olivia M

4. Nov. 2017

The course is very clear and easy to learn. Teacher is great! The tasks are well designed. By completing the tasks one by one, our Tableau skills grow gradually.

von Jamiil T A

24. Apr. 2019

Very hands on course. I can now answer some business problem through visual analytics. I highly recommend the course . And once again thanks to all instructors.

von Rachel P

26. Okt. 2020

This has been the most useful course in the Data Visualization with Tableau series. This course teaches practical applications in Tableau. Very well done.

von Sy Y W

3. Jan. 2018

So Far, This is a Very Good course design. However, if it is possible, more practice assignment will be much better for learning and improving the skill.

von András L S

22. Jan. 2021

Great course with good insturctors! Significantly more useful then the first two in the specialization, would be fine as a standalone course too

von Nitin K

26. Nov. 2018

this course is really nice for beginner because you get hands on with the tableau pretty easily as instructor illustrated in a very good manner.

von Luis G G I

11. Nov. 2020

Nice course, the length is less than the others but it is compensated with a in hands projects which teach you how to create graphs in tableau.

von neeraj k L

1. Juni 2020

this is course is excellent where we learn not only from the videos but the hands-on and the assignment are very helpful to learn the topic

von George O

14. Nov. 2019

very informative. the lecturer was highly knowledgeable about the subject. you will learn more skills and tips in tableau visual development

von Marco v d L

23. März 2018

My favorite course in this series. Interesting topic and well presented. All the information and techniques can be used in everyday work.

von Alejandro M

7. Apr. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is completely practical. A lot of exercises. Presentations were well organized and focused on the topics

von Praveen K

27. Okt. 2020

The course was very well structured however would be better with bit more explaination of tableau features and video instructions

von Deepan K

4. Nov. 2017

this Course gives the Complete Knowledge about Visualizations in tableau.

Wonderful!!

Thanks for this course!! Mr. Sukh Brar

von Jean-Baptiste C

18. Aug. 2020

Most meaningful of the 5 course series thus far. Extra focus needed on tableau tips and tricks, especially calculations.