Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Analytics with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Analytics with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
1,470 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
19. Aug. 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

SC
4. Feb. 2021

Great course and content. Got enough practice on peer assignments. Really like charting guidelines. Highly recommend this course to get your data visualization to the next level.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 270 Bewertungen für Visual Analytics with Tableau

von Margaret T

2. Aug. 2018

Loved this course. This brought the dashboard and story functions all together. Thank you for making this so enjoyable.

von Pallavi P

9. Okt. 2019

The course is great. It would be great if there is 1 h lecture or exercise session with lot of different examples

von Anne B N

2. Aug. 2019

o curso é rápido e muito útil. recomendo a quem quer aprender mais e melhor sobre visual analytics no Tableau

von Jerry C

15. Juli 2020

Instructor did a very good job of structuring the content and presented it in a logical and linear fashion.

von Prudha J

1. Aug. 2019

This is the best course. I felt like attending in-class training. It was very informative and technical.

von Ricardo A

30. Juni 2017

Excellent Material and Assignments give you a good basis to start exploring the capabilities of tableau.

von Maria d P M

21. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. Short videos and hand-on activities made easy to understand concepts and get skills.

von Luiz M

9. Apr. 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my analytics skills in Tableau.

von Mahnoush M

29. Okt. 2018

I really enjoyed the course and learnt lots of things that I can use in my daily work. Thank you!

von Ibrahim F

15. Okt. 2020

In a short while I was able to create a very complex visualization thanks to all instructors

von Manikanta L

11. Apr. 2018

This course helped me a lot understand visual analytics and how important it is for business

von Siddharth S

24. Jan. 2020

all the features and aspects of tableau explained, easy to navigate and good assignments.

von MILIN S K

28. Juli 2019

Course was really awesome, I really enjoyed a lot. Thanks for Coursera and UCDavis staffs

von Radosław K

30. Jan. 2018

Very interesting and practical course finally showing many features of Tableau in action.

von NGO T N

22. Mai 2019

The course is really beneficial for whom would like to learn Tableau from initial steps.

von Yap J L

28. Juli 2020

well-designed..... but i hope there are more examples for the calculated field part....

von SAI S B

1. Mai 2018

Liked it a lot has given me hands on experience with using various features in tableau

von Patrick W

30. Jan. 2018

I liked how this course really got to the point quickly and then moved on. Well done.

von Angela K

28. Sep. 2017

Wonderful class, was able to pick up new tricks that I could apply to my current job.

von Jason G

6. Apr. 2020

Excellent class. This time I learned about some new functions and map layering!

von Gary L

10. Mai 2019

Excellent course. Well structured. Just the right length. I highly recommend.

von Cathy C d D C

13. März 2018

Loved it. Please, have another Tableau course but focusing on mapping, please.

von Subham M

20. Dez. 2020

great content. very relevant and very well structured. Easy to follow. Thanks!

von Oksana S

14. Okt. 2020

Great course! Loved both lectures and assignments, a lot of practice included

von Raul O

7. Juni 2020

Very good course! Well structured, practical, high quality and easy to follow