Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Analytics with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Analytics with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
1,505 Bewertungen
286 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
19. Aug. 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

SC
4. Feb. 2021

Great course and content. Got enough practice on peer assignments. Really like charting guidelines. Highly recommend this course to get your data visualization to the next level.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 281 Bewertungen für Visual Analytics with Tableau

von pentapati h

28. Nov. 2020

good

von L. v E

22. Mai 2020

The videos are easy to follow and teach you the basic steps for Tableau. In some cases I found them a little too basic. The course could benefit from providing additional links to further reading or giving more in depth information. The assignments, especially those of the first two weeks, were not in line with the information provided in the course videos. Luckily some people provided useful information on the discussion forum. Even tough the peer reviewing process is a good way to learn from each other, the way the grading system is set up allows for people to get full points even if they have not achieved the requested visualisation.

von Jeremy T

20. Okt. 2020

Good content, but very little depth. I would describe this course as a highway, a mile wide but only an inch deep. This course also doesn't fit well with the previous course as it doesn't consider visualization best practice at all. There also needs to be many more structured opportunities for practicing the concepts covered, such as optional additional assignments.

von Dennis M

12. Juli 2017

Weekly lectures were extremely basic and often only a minute or so of actual content with another minute of preview of wrap up. If there is only minimal content, there is no need to constantly summarize lessons. Other than the poor course construction, the content was generally helpful in exploring basic tableau visualizations.

von Abhinav S

18. Juli 2020

Overall not bad, but the course remains very rudimentary throughout. It doesn't show much examples like plotting Gantt charts, Tree Maps, or useful table derivations, etc,. Being Visual Analytics, there is no mention of analytical features available under "Analytics" option, like confidence intervals, forecasting etc.

von Iván C C P

5. Mai 2018

I atended as a free user and I expected the course to be more technical. A possitive point is all the materials are very weel explained but there is a chance to improvement in the "tone" used by the teacher wich sometimes becomes a Little boring.

von María A S

25. Nov. 2018

I liked more the other courses from this especilization, this was in part a repetition of things, but mostly it went through things that are not clear like the AGG on the variables.

Its good always to keep practicing anyway

von Ashim B

19. Aug. 2019

This course is more hands-on, however the instructor didn't show enough examples to clarify the concepts as well as raise the curiosity. I felt the previous two courses of the specialization were much more in-depth.

von LeRoux T

18. Feb. 2018

Some technical issues made frustrating to try and complete the assignments but it gave me a chance to better understand how Tableau works

von Divya R

14. Aug. 2017

Course had a good flow. But, the content covered was very basic. Some depth in topics will add more value to the course.

von Thelma F T A

6. Mai 2020

I expected more explanations about Tableou tools. Videos a little repetetive

von sharat c s p c

22. Juni 2017

Course is very basic not many new things to learn. But thanks for the effort

von Mark B

26. Apr. 2019

It was fine, but a bit too easy. Finished the whole course in 1 day.

von Jose A S

6. Apr. 2019

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

von Yijia M

27. Apr. 2017

The data document for assignment is a mess.

von Sunil C

29. Jan. 2018

Introductory course for tableau..

von Muzi W

26. Juni 2020

Not enough solution for homework

von Taner Ö

7. Feb. 2021

Applied Examples are too poor

von Vipul S

22. Okt. 2020

Not very informative

von 黄静雯

28. Apr. 2020

too redunctant

von Vitor H d S F

23. Feb. 2021

This course is very simple compared to modules 1 and 2 of this specialization. There are four peer-graded exercises in tableau throughout the course, which is good, but they are rather simple. Some of the information given in the course are outdated relative to the newest versions of Tableau and the discussion foruns lack activity of mentors/instructors. This is surely the weakest course in this specialization.

von Parag S

4. Juni 2020

Course seems to be too easy. Need to have longer videos with more use cases. Need to have tougher formula (calculated fields) and parameter applications. Since this is 3 out of 5 courses of this pack, it need to be slightly advanced. Also the control chart video in one of the previous courses need to be here.

von John M G

22. Nov. 2020

I think the course is just what I need however, I hope they narrated it better. Apparently, in some videos, the instructor repeats what he said. I'm sorry but I doubt that this is something they did not notice since a lot of videos in this course have it. Anyway, thank you for the experience!

von Ruchi N

28. Dez. 2020

The course doesn't add much value if you have already done prior 2 courses in Data Visualization with Tableau specialization. There is a gap between what's taught through videos and assignments given. It was underwhelming experience if see this in continuation of my prior 2 courses.

von Shrey M

4. Jan. 2020

Poor narration. Lack of good explanation, and project assignments are not structured according to syllabus completed.