Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Analytics with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Analytics with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
1,351 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DP

May 24, 2020

OH I LOVE THESE COURSES. SUCH VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE, I AM INTRIGUED.\n\nI AM A BIT JEAOLUS ON TO WHY I DID NOT FUMBLE UPON THIS WEBSITE BEFORE AS AN INVESTMENT BANKING MD.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 238 Bewertungen für Visual Analytics with Tableau

von Radwan A

Aug 19, 2018

Great course

von Irvin Y D M

May 08, 2018

Great Course

von melody l

Jan 14, 2017

Great course

von Karan C

Apr 30, 2020

best course

von Kunal A

Apr 27, 2020

nice course

von Ambuj G

Aug 19, 2019

Nice course

von Gregory R G J

Jan 04, 2019

Thumbs Up!

von Anastasiia T

Sep 02, 2017

I liked it

von Ahmed T

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing :)

von Mr. M P

May 05, 2020

Wonderful

von Vishnu N

May 20, 2019

NIce ...

von Fransua R

Aug 08, 2020

Great!

von Gerard P

Sep 10, 2019

Great!

von Jaspreet k

Oct 23, 2017

Superb

von Rahul D

May 08, 2020

Good

von Prabhu M

Oct 05, 2019

good

von Riyaz U

Feb 25, 2018

Nice

von Neha A

Feb 14, 2018

V

von Stephen H

Dec 27, 2016

Exercises were good, but the actual teaching of technique felt somewhat lacking. In a way, the instructors actually cover a lot of ground over a short period of time, but on the other hand, there are certain areas that I wish they would have covered more in depth in order to be equipped to complete the homework.

For example: the Week 2 HW on Shipment status did not specify the criteria for early/late/on-time, so I ended up making a parameter for the user to vary it; however, parameters are not covered in this course. Also, for the same homework, there wasn't enough explanation of how to get weeks to be listed starting with a particular day, which made it difficult to replicate exactly what the homework sample is supposed to look like.

von Matthew S

May 18, 2020

Good, but I just wished the videos were longer and went into more detail. As a result, it felt like this course could've been just 2-3 weeks based on the level of the content volume. That said a very dedicated person can finish this course in a week or two.

von Samarth A

May 13, 2020

I am satisfied with the quality of content i;ve learned here. More videos and learning content can be added to each week. This overall is a recommendable starting course for someone seeking to learn using tableau

von Sandyn S

May 18, 2017

Good course, correct level of detail but need to provide grading rubrics for peer graded submissions as part of the directions rather than finding out what is needed after submitting.

von Chinmaya M

Oct 17, 2017

In the peer graded assignment, the pictures of visualisation shown is not good enough, we need to zoom it to 200%. Rest all are excellent in this course. Must do

von Drew O

Feb 06, 2017

This was the first course in the specialization where I learned something new. People with any experience with Tableau should probably start with this course.

von LUIS G

Jan 03, 2018

I was not able to put together the formula and that it cause me a problem submitting the week assignment.

Very frustrating and do not see any help at all.