Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Analytics with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Analytics with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
1,502 Bewertungen
284 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
19. Aug. 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

SC
4. Feb. 2021

Great course and content. Got enough practice on peer assignments. Really like charting guidelines. Highly recommend this course to get your data visualization to the next level.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 281 Bewertungen für Visual Analytics with Tableau

von Sandyn S

17. Mai 2017

Good course, correct level of detail but need to provide grading rubrics for peer graded submissions as part of the directions rather than finding out what is needed after submitting.

von Grace I

9. Nov. 2020

Much more interactive and useful than the previous two courses in this specialization. I learned how to engage new features of Tableau and practiced them in the assignments.

von Tat Y

2. Nov. 2020

I liked that academic content but wished it had references to technical content. But analytics is more than the mechanics of creating visualisations. Highly recommended.

von Chinmaya M

17. Okt. 2017

In the peer graded assignment, the pictures of visualisation shown is not good enough, we need to zoom it to 200%. Rest all are excellent in this course. Must do

von Drew O

6. Feb. 2017

This was the first course in the specialization where I learned something new. People with any experience with Tableau should probably start with this course.

von Luis G

2. Jan. 2018

I was not able to put together the formula and that it cause me a problem submitting the week assignment.

Very frustrating and do not see any help at all.

von Georgina P

19. Juni 2020

THe course is well explained, you end up with four visualizations and it's a good first attempt to understand how to create great visualizations.

von Christophe H

2. Jan. 2017

Interesting to acquire basics of Tableau

Then a lot of fundamental features are missing like interaction, Level Of Details, and so on

von Anuradha A

24. Sep. 2017

Hoping to see much advanced courses in coursera, basic course as this one is very easily available on youtube and tableau's site.

von Kukka V P

10. Nov. 2018

Course is good but the data sets should be improved for assignments, and some little clarification in assignments will be good

von Naum S

11. Dez. 2017

I wish more time was spent on Calculated Field Functions, along with practice problems for the available functions in Tableau

von Marcello B

26. März 2019

Well done. A right quantity of theory about visualization and of practical use of Tableau to apply what you learned.

von Hà D D

8. Juni 2020

It is a good course but it need more examples, especially for uncommon charts like Gantt charts, bullet charts...

von sebastian s v

5. Aug. 2017

I think the explanation of the tools was good but you migth learn more of the videos that are on Tableau.com

von Vinayaka S

3. Apr. 2021

In the first week the assignment contained concepts that were not taught and we're taught in later weeks.

von Jeremy C

10. Juli 2017

Excellent introduction to visualizations; looking forward to more advanced visualization techniques

von NISHANT K

17. Feb. 2017

It would be great if mentors/instructors can promptly follow up with students' requests/problems.

von Victor S

11. Juli 2019

It might be more appealing to have not one, but two or three examples in every video of Week 3.

von Yan X

28. Juni 2020

Overall, I like the class. I just hope the assignment instruction can be a little more clear.

von Craig S

18. Okt. 2017

Good overview of plotting different charts in Tableua. Good info on Dual Layer Mapping!

von Fernando M D F

1. März 2017

Excellent course. Everything concise but well explained. Nice activities and quizes.

von Paul H

10. Dez. 2017

It was a good course. Unfortunately the discussion forum was not used or mentored.

von Luis M M J

30. Jan. 2017

This course was more focused on tableau, The examples were basic but usefull.

von Francois O

22. Okt. 2020

Nice course! Easy to follow and practice. No need for programming skills.

von Praveen B R

17. Dez. 2018

Overall the course was good, But assignment in week-1 was not clear.