Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Analytics with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Analytics with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
954 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

FB

Apr 12, 2018

Good intro to Tableau. The instructor is crystal clear. The case study is pretty good, it's very satisfactory to understand at the end what is wrong with this company.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 162 Bewertungen für Visual Analytics with Tableau

von Stephen H

Dec 27, 2016

Exercises were good, but the actual teaching of technique felt somewhat lacking. In a way, the instructors actually cover a lot of ground over a short period of time, but on the other hand, there are certain areas that I wish they would have covered more in depth in order to be equipped to complete the homework.

For example: the Week 2 HW on Shipment status did not specify the criteria for early/late/on-time, so I ended up making a parameter for the user to vary it; however, parameters are not covered in this course. Also, for the same homework, there wasn't enough explanation of how to get weeks to be listed starting with a particular day, which made it difficult to replicate exactly what the homework sample is supposed to look like.

von Anuradha A

Sep 24, 2017

Hoping to see much advanced courses in coursera, basic course as this one is very easily available on youtube and tableau's site.

von Patihe S

Dec 29, 2016

Cool tools with knowledgeable instructor, thumbs up.

von Amy B

Dec 27, 2017

Nice course but it took a long time to get my work graded.

von Mukund R

Jul 29, 2017

great to learn tableau

von Luis M M J

Jan 30, 2017

This course was more focused on tableau, The examples were basic but usefull.

von Paul H

Dec 11, 2017

It was a good course. Unfortunately the discussion forum was not used or mentored.

von sebastian s v

Aug 06, 2017

I think the explanation of the tools was good but you migth learn more of the videos that are on Tableau.com

von Sandyn S

May 18, 2017

Good course, correct level of detail but need to provide grading rubrics for peer graded submissions as part of the directions rather than finding out what is needed after submitting.

von Vaughn P

Feb 24, 2017

Great information presented clearly.

von parag p

Jan 16, 2018

great course to learn and practice basics

von Craig S

Oct 18, 2017

Good overview of plotting different charts in Tableua. Good info on Dual Layer Mapping!

von Shreekant G

Jul 02, 2019

Good course with best practice assignment

von Victor S

Jul 11, 2019

It might be more appealing to have not one, but two or three examples in every video of Week 3.

von Priscila C d F

Sep 16, 2019

Great pratical topic but not so advanced as expected.

von Marina S

Oct 16, 2019

really interesting, right combination teorical/practice issues!

von María A S

Nov 25, 2018

I liked more the other courses from this especilization, this was in part a repetition of things, but mostly it went through things that are not clear like the AGG on the variables.

Its good always to keep practicing anyway

von Jose A S

Apr 06, 2019

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

von Iván C C P

May 05, 2018

I atended as a free user and I expected the course to be more technical. A possitive point is all the materials are very weel explained but there is a chance to improvement in the "tone" used by the teacher wich sometimes becomes a Little boring.

von LeRoux T

Feb 18, 2018

Some technical issues made frustrating to try and complete the assignments but it gave me a chance to better understand how Tableau works

von Richard V

Apr 25, 2018

The course was well organized and easy to follow. It provided good examples. However, I felt that I could have learned more, there was only few video material every week and in the beginning a lot of time was used to explain conceptual things like which chart to use when. I think, probably for some users this is very helpful, but I would have wished to learn more techniques and skills in tableau, maybe

von Mark D

Apr 21, 2017

I enjoyed the hands-on aspect of this course. I learned more about using Tableau from it that the prior courses in the specialization. I give this 3 of 5 stars for 3 reasons:

1) My classmates and I think that the instructor left one video out the course which is necessary to answer one of the quiz questions.

2) The instructions for at least 2 of the peer-graded assignments are incomplete. The grading criteria requires features that aren't mentioned in the instructions. As a result you need to alter and resubmit the assignments in order to meet all the grading criteria.

3) The instructor repeats himself in the course videos. He's present a summary of the video while displaying a Tableau screenshot and then repeat the same summary while displaying a Presentation slide. I feel that more time should have been spent reviewing the Tableau features and eliminate the repetition of the material.

von Dennis M

Jul 12, 2017

Weekly lectures were extremely basic and often only a minute or so of actual content with another minute of preview of wrap up. If there is only minimal content, there is no need to constantly summarize lessons. Other than the poor course construction, the content was generally helpful in exploring basic tableau visualizations.

von Sunil C

Jan 30, 2018

Introductory course for tableau..

von sharat c s p c

Jun 22, 2017

Course is very basic not many new things to learn. But thanks for the effort