Chevron Left
Zurück zu American Deaf Culture

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für American Deaf Culture von University of Houston

4.5
Sterne
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a six-week course providing a historical overview of the American Deaf community and its evolving culture. Theoretical frameworks from sociology are explored. Deafness as a culture and not a disability is explained as participants are guided into the world of Deaf culture....

Top-Bewertungen

CP

9. Okt. 2017

I've gotten an Associate's in Sign Language and learned a lot about American Deaf Culture and this was a wonderful refresher for me! I did NOT want this class to end!!

Please offer more like this!

JM

15. Juni 2017

I am also a CODA, and I am so happy that a course on Deaf Culture is on CourseRA. Very proud of the collaborative efforts of exposing hearing people to the deaf community. ILY!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 98 Bewertungen für American Deaf Culture

von Rebecca S M

23. Juli 2020

Loved learning more about (American) Deaf Culture, especially from someone who is informed and experienced. Thank you, professor, for the tips and knowledge!

von Kristi B

20. Nov. 2020

This was a great background course for my upcoming college course I will be taking. There is a lot of great information in this course that I found useful.

von Abdifatah A

24. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and it improved my knowledge on deaf culture in America. i like the way of the instructors explaining the subject. thank you

von Sherilyn B

11. Feb. 2019

This course is wonderful! I highly recommend it to my friends and family -- and to anyone wishing to expand their views and understanding of Deaf Culture.

von Julia F

17. Sep. 2020

I LOVED this course! I enjoyed all the extra readings & videos. I learned a lot. It was hard to stop watching your videos. Bravo & well done.

von Lisa

15. Juni 2020

This was a fun and interesting class. It's very informative for those interested in learning more about the Deaf Community.

von Maverick S

11. Jan. 2019

This is an amazing course! I found it taught me a lot about American Deaf culture and would highly recommend it to everyone.

von JOHN Q

23. Nov. 2017

NICE COURSE WHICH MADE ME AWARE OF SOME NEW TERMS AND SOME NEW CULTURALLY SENSITIVE WAYS TO COMMUNICATE. THANKS SO MUCH.

von FFarah@etihad.ae

1. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, I've learned so much about the culture and have plenty of recourses to refer to whenever needed.

von Nikiya J

1. Okt. 2020

Amazing course on the American Deaf Culture and a lot of information to discover that I did not already know.

von lauren d

22. Feb. 2022

A​ wonderful introduction to American Deaf Culture, I learned a lot from completing this course. Thank you!

von Pablo V G

29. Feb. 2020

An amazing experience doing this course. It's very well explained and it hooks you to listen every time.

von CYNTHIA C

10. März 2021

I enjoyed how the lessons were categorized and that the instructor added his personal experience.

von Nandana m

13. Feb. 2022

An amazing course that gives us a great deal of information about American Deaf Culture.

von nida c

28. Dez. 2019

Very helpful especially for those they are looking for working with disabilities.

von Laura M

29. Apr. 2018

Very interesting and loaded with information I had not learned before. Thank you!

von Sanjana K m

30. Sep. 2020

It was interesting and the teacher was so energetic! Refreshing and insightful.

von duygu ş

18. Nov. 2020

It is a great course. I learnt a lot about deaf culture. Thank you so much..

von jacqueline n

7. Jan. 2018

Thanks for a great class! I learned so much! I would recommend to everyone!

von Lisa S

6. Aug. 2022

I found this course to be informative and I am interested in learning ASL.

von Evie V V

3. Aug. 2020

Some very interesting information interwoven with personal experiences.

von Jess

18. Nov. 2020

Great course! Now I am absolutely determined to learn ASL!

von Laura W

29. Apr. 2020

Very informative, interesting, and entertaining. Thanks!

von acro c

15. Juni 2022

Well-designed and informative course - thank you!