Chevron Left
Zurück zu American Deaf Culture

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für American Deaf Culture von University of Houston

4.5
Sterne
299 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a six-week course providing a historical overview of the American Deaf community and its evolving culture. Theoretical frameworks from sociology are explored. Deafness as a culture and not a disability is explained as participants are guided into the world of Deaf culture....

Top-Bewertungen

CP

9. Okt. 2017

I've gotten an Associate's in Sign Language and learned a lot about American Deaf Culture and this was a wonderful refresher for me! I did NOT want this class to end!!\n\nPlease offer more like this!

JM

15. Juni 2017

I am also a CODA, and I am so happy that a course on Deaf Culture is on CourseRA. Very proud of the collaborative efforts of exposing hearing people to the deaf community. ILY!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 96 Bewertungen für American Deaf Culture

von Rebecca S M

23. Juli 2020

Loved learning more about (American) Deaf Culture, especially from someone who is informed and experienced. Thank you, professor, for the tips and knowledge!

von Kristi B

20. Nov. 2020

This was a great background course for my upcoming college course I will be taking. There is a lot of great information in this course that I found useful.

von Abdifatah A

24. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and it improved my knowledge on deaf culture in America. i like the way of the instructors explaining the subject. thank you

von Sherilyn B

11. Feb. 2019

This course is wonderful! I highly recommend it to my friends and family -- and to anyone wishing to expand their views and understanding of Deaf Culture.

von Julia F

17. Sep. 2020

I LOVED this course! I enjoyed all the extra readings & videos. I learned a lot. It was hard to stop watching your videos. Bravo & well done.

von Lisa

15. Juni 2020

This was a fun and interesting class. It's very informative for those interested in learning more about the Deaf Community.

von Maverick S

11. Jan. 2019

This is an amazing course! I found it taught me a lot about American Deaf culture and would highly recommend it to everyone.

von JOHN Q

23. Nov. 2017

NICE COURSE WHICH MADE ME AWARE OF SOME NEW TERMS AND SOME NEW CULTURALLY SENSITIVE WAYS TO COMMUNICATE. THANKS SO MUCH.

von FFarah@etihad.ae

1. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, I've learned so much about the culture and have plenty of recourses to refer to whenever needed.

von Nikiya J

1. Okt. 2020

Amazing course on the American Deaf Culture and a lot of information to discover that I did not already know.

von lauren d

22. Feb. 2022

A​ wonderful introduction to American Deaf Culture, I learned a lot from completing this course. Thank you!

von Pablo V G

29. Feb. 2020

An amazing experience doing this course. It's very well explained and it hooks you to listen every time.

von CYNTHIA C

10. März 2021

I enjoyed how the lessons were categorized and that the instructor added his personal experience.

von Nandana m

13. Feb. 2022

An amazing course that gives us a great deal of information about American Deaf Culture.

von nida c

28. Dez. 2019

Very helpful especially for those they are looking for working with disabilities.

von Laura M

29. Apr. 2018

Very interesting and loaded with information I had not learned before. Thank you!

von Sanjana K m

30. Sep. 2020

It was interesting and the teacher was so energetic! Refreshing and insightful.

von duygu ş

18. Nov. 2020

It is a great course. I learnt a lot about deaf culture. Thank you so much..

von jacqueline n

7. Jan. 2018

Thanks for a great class! I learned so much! I would recommend to everyone!

von Evie V V

3. Aug. 2020

Some very interesting information interwoven with personal experiences.

von Jess

18. Nov. 2020

Great course! Now I am absolutely determined to learn ASL!

von Laura W

29. Apr. 2020

Very informative, interesting, and entertaining. Thanks!

von acro c

15. Juni 2022

Well-designed and informative course - thank you!

von Gina H

26. März 2021

Loved this course and the videos. Very effective