Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decentralized Applications (Dapps) von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
782 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Dec 29, 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

RS

Sep 11, 2020

This was a wonderful course. What I wished I knew before taking it was javascript. The programming which required knowledge of it was what made this course difficult for me.

Filtern nach:

101 - 118 von 118 Bewertungen für Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

von Rohan M

Mar 18, 2019

Sessions were good. Assignments were difficult considering that there was a version change. Did not get support on the questions asked.

von VICKY P

Aug 08, 2020

Core concepts are not explained well and it really focuses on introduction of different topics they do not explain them in detail.

von Jorge S

Sep 23, 2018

Too much information poorly explained. Easy to overlook but impossible to really develop a real programming knowledge.

von Roshan k R

Jun 20, 2020

Not easy to comprehend and explain in a very vague manner specifically dapps development and deployment.

von Shahar K

Jul 25, 2019

a nice taste for decentralized apps, not technical enough, too easy, explained bad.

von NAMAN L

Jul 23, 2020

Not that good and not that bad Ok Ok course which needs to be updated.

von Timothy Y

May 08, 2020

Lab exercises need to be updated. Many of the examples are broken.

von Mohit M

Jun 17, 2020

Overall course was good but not that effective

von Gulshan K

May 05, 2020

its outdated in 2020 but is informative

von Bornface S

Aug 22, 2020

Awesome experience

von John L

Feb 19, 2020

This course was probably great when written but is suffering from a clear lack of maintenance. The virtual machine setup is seriously out of date and even the solidity version it runs is no longer supported. I spent hours just getting the environment set up correctly and you needed to fix broken examples and sample code. I would say this added weeks to the completion time and was frustrating with little support and few answers from the teacher or staff. I would suggest a total refresh of the course.

von Nanda K

Oct 14, 2018

Perhaps the worst taught course I have taken on Coursera. Presentation of the material could have been much better. The teacher just reads off a script and mumbles during demos.

My biggest takeaway is the additional material. I learnt a lot more from them than by watching the video lectures.

von Ivan M

Jun 19, 2020

a good course content, but the verification of programming assignment is terrible. I spend half of the day constantly rewriting the same! content in file to get it passed. As I see, it was raised a number of times on the forum.

von Welborn M

Jul 06, 2019

This course has many missing points not clearly specified flow. Still one can learn through own research.

von Alex F

Oct 24, 2018

The software behind Ethereum is immature. Should not be even allowed in beta release.

von Sacsham A

Jan 19, 2020

not very informative

von Anthony A

Sep 05, 2020

Completely inadequate explanation as to how to set up the environment, truffle etc. Lectures far too short. Completely confusing resource materials. Nothing works. Flying blind.

von Anton P

Jul 22, 2020

Many issues with the provided code/Truffle set up. This needs to be updated. Good references to external websites though.