Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive von Duke University

4.9
Sterne
146 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

DeFi and the Future of Finance is a set of four courses that focus on decentralized finance. The third course is called DeFi Deep Dive. It is essential that you do the first two courses I. DeFi Infrastructure and II. DeFi Primitives before doing this course. It is the longest of the four courses and focuses on some of the leading protocols in the DeFi space. We will look at Credit and Lending (and feature MakerDAO, Compound and Aave), Decentralized Exchange with an analysis of how protocols like Uniswap and Balancer works, Derivatives (featuring Yield Protocol, dYdX and Synthetix) and Tokenization with an analysis of Set Protocol as well as wrapped bitcoin. For many of these leading protocols, we include detailed examples of how the mechanics work. For example, we show how to use a dYdX flash swap to execute an arbitrage transaction (take advantage of different prices on different exchanges for the same asset)....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

6. Juni 2022

Very useful and insightful course on a very new and exciting topic. I've expanded my vocabulary in this new world and learned a lot more new concepts. I'm looking forward for the following courses.

JD

19. Feb. 2022

Excellent introduction to complex topics. This course doesn't go too deep into the details, but provide a great overview of the topics of DeFi derivatives and complex instruments.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive

von Mike M

23. Dez. 2021

Excellent course! Highly recommended. I took this course as part of the four course specialization. Professor Harvey does an excellent job explaining many nuances to DeFi.

He uses a combination of powerpoint, visuals, analogies and case studies to make the content understandable. The professor teaches with clarity, and passion yet treats the subject fairly offering alternative points of view about the opportunities and risks of DeFi as compared to the current financial system.

I have been introduced to the cryptocurrency and DeFi space a little over 6 months ago. Since that time, I have "fallen down the rabbit hole" so to speak and cannot learn enough about it. These courses provide a strong foundation to explore further for personal investing, and or a career in the space.

Unlike the other courses I took on Coursera related to blockchain and cryptocurriencies (which were also pretty good), these courses felt much more up to date than the others. Being up to date in this space is essential because one year is like 10 years of another field in terms of innovation and how fast the landscape changes.

Specific to this course, it was really helpful to understand the mechanics behind the different DeFi protocols to understand the potential benefits and risks to the average retail investor.

von Wy C

14. Nov. 2021

Excellent

von Keith M

4. Dez. 2021

Another informative course that explores different options available to DeFi users. The beauty in these courses is that it explains concepts that to most people, won't know about since we are not DeFi professionals. Dr. Harvey has done an excellent job of providing cogent examples that are easy to understand and, more importantly, explain to others.

von ARVIND K S

3. Feb. 2022

An excellent course that subtly talks of the disruption round the corner in banking and trading.

von Nguyen N A

20. Feb. 2022

This course is wonderful for those who want to visualize the world of Defi. I have read the mentioned protocols' white papers. Yet, it was not until I participated in this course that I truly figured their key selling points and mechanisms. From the perspective of a non-finance, I think its difficulty is just right with carefully explained terms and examples from Prof Harvey.

von Murray S

19. Dez. 2021

Fantastic course. Professor Cam Harvey DeFi series on Coursera is essential learning for anyone wishing to know more about DeFi. Great range of topics and very useful examples. Best learning I have seen in this space.

von Mr K D K

20. Dez. 2021

Cam is fantastic communicator, he is a master of explaining conceptual elements, but he has a breadth of technical and financial acumen that means he will go deeper into topics and apply them to the real world.

von Marcela F

7. Juni 2022

Very useful and insightful course on a very new and exciting topic. I've expanded my vocabulary in this new world and learned a lot more new concepts. I'm looking forward for the following courses.

von Joe D

20. Feb. 2022

Excellent introduction to complex topics. This course doesn't go too deep into the details, but provide a great overview of the topics of DeFi derivatives and complex instruments.

von Teo L F

27. Mai 2022

The Deep Dive series took the knowledge up a notch as compared to the previous courses, which gives me a deeper understanding about what is the essence of the DeFi space.

von Earl J L

9. Dez. 2021

More on the theory of About crypto nd it's existing functions in the Cryptoworld, also talks about what the future holds for the cryptocurrencies.

von Adeyinka O

2. Mai 2022

What's more to knowledge than a balance of theory with practice. This course is quite some depth and exciting.

von Nicholas G

26. Mai 2022

E​xcellent class. Detailed descriptions off everything involving DeFi. I loved how thorough the teacher was.

von Chris G

3. Juni 2022

Very imformative. Very helpful. I am excited about the future of DeFi after taking this course.

von Joseph P

22. März 2022

Learned a ton. Out of all the courses in this spec, this is the best one.... so far

von Charles W B

21. Jan. 2022

C​oncise coverage and clear explanation of various DeFi mechanisms and protocals.

von Kelvin P

12. Mai 2022

very good course. great instructor! i wish he taught more classes here

von James L

7. Feb. 2022

Complex DeFi concepts well explained with examples. Highly Recommended.

von Theo D B

20. Mai 2022

Excellent course in the follow up to the series.

von Alexey V

7. März 2022

This is a very interesting and intense course.

von Trung N

25. Jan. 2022

Really good info about various DeFi protocols.

von Pavel

3. Juni 2022

Defenitly brings new ideas on how defi works

von Sean K

12. Mai 2022

VERY VERY INTERESTING AND INFORMATIVE

von Svarichevskiy R V

3. Dez. 2021

​complex defi project. Super like.

von Jad B

1. Jan. 2022

Simply excellent. Thank you.