Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
Sterne
47,753 Bewertungen
5,307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

Jan 14, 2020

After completion of this course I know which values to look at if my ML model is not performing up to the task. It is a detailed but not too complicated course to understand the parameters used by ML.

XG

Oct 31, 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 5,252 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von Daniel J D

Aug 20, 2018

It's a great course like the others and quite valuable. I am not quite sure how tensorflow fits into optimization, but I was glad to get a good, handholding kind of introduction to tensorflow as in these courses, I had become accustomed to doing things directly using numpy or MATLAB/Octave.

von Intan D Y

Aug 17, 2018

This course helps practitioner or beginner to know how to tune supporting parameters in order to achieve more efficient/accurate NN. In other words, this course helps me figuring how to optimize the NN design, and I think this is recommended for beginners who like to explore Deep Learning/NN

von Nachiket R A

Apr 15, 2018

This course provided a lot of insight in how to improve accuracy by tuning hyper parameters and also introduced multi-class problems and Deep learning programming frameworks! Awesome specialization to have as it aims to create well rounded expertise in Deep Learning and Neural networks area.

von Vaibhav y

Dec 12, 2019

Coursera is so amazing to provide an opportunity like this to someone who is living in a 3rd world country with almost no opportunities in a high entry barrier field like Data Science. It is inspiring to see what coursers stands for, providing a learning opportunity to everyone, everywhere.

von Sinan G

May 08, 2018

Nice breadth and depth of relevant topics in this course. Andrew Ng is as always very precise about the issues presented and helps build up our knowledge step-by-step in a super structured way. Nice to work with both Python (semi-raw) models and getting a similar introduction to TensorFlow.

von Rajeev G

May 09, 2020

Took the course to retest my knowledge in Deep learning. Have completed this course some time back. Without certificate. Professor has covered each of these topics in good detail. Practice workbooks and assignments are really helpful and provide a great start for deep learning enthusiasts.

von Xiang J

Oct 25, 2019

Really like the assignments in this course, which gives me hands-on experience with advanced knowledge such as Adam optimizer, gradient checking. Tensorflow v1 assignment is also good, but I am not sure whether API is still relevant as Keras based API for tensorflow v2 is already released.

von Tarush S

May 16, 2019

With this course, even the beginner can understand why what happens when tuning and optimizing a neural network model. With easy to understand methodology and great explanation, I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to go deeper into deep learning and understand the workings.

von Meghdad P

Aug 06, 2018

Very helpful learning material.

I'm still a bit confused though, even after passing the exams and exercises, but I think its mostly because I've lost grasp on mathematics. So, the blame is on me not coursera.

Hopefully I would fit more in the Deep Learning world by finishing up the course ;)

von Millard A C

Feb 10, 2018

This is a great course and you get to do real programming and training of a Deep Neural network. Andrew Ng is an excellent instructor. The final assignment wasn't hard but the syntax was difficult to follow. Using the forum and the Tensorflow documentation you can make your way through.

von Bill T

Feb 04, 2018

This builds on the basics from the first course with some important techniques (such as Xavier initialization, Adam optimization, and batchnorm) and ends with an introduction to implementing these in TensorFlow. Fast-moving but well taught with a good mix of theory and hands-on exercises.

von Sari S

Jul 25, 2019

I am totally enlightened by this course. A lot of the concepts covered were completely new to me and very helpful in building a good performing neural network. The lectures were in depth and very well organized. The contents are not something you will come across in other tutorial sites.

von Bryan W

Jan 18, 2018

A great refresher to Andrew's original ML course at first, but also later is learning current deep learning current mindset at work. Great pace, great course, and great programming assignments. Makes me want to see the 3rd course for (i hope) more challenging programming assignments :) .

von harm l

Sep 03, 2017

Gave me a clear understanding on how to improve the calculus on a neural network. Computational software has advanced from programming in R of Python to software frameworks, hiding a lot of the math. Needs another study of the software frameworks though!

Thanks for the opportunity to join.

von Maryam H

Jun 19, 2019

prof. Ng's teaching was so great. some tricky details taught that I never considered them before. when I read the textbook, it was easy to understand and repetitive. I've learned simple and clean implementation. in overall it was important, simple, understandable, time efficient course.

von Rahul K

Feb 28, 2018

A very well structured course on some of the most overlooked (but critical) elements in Deep Learning. Prof. Andrew Ng definitely makes everything seem easy; he breaks down even the most complex of optimization algorithms and explains it with sheer simplicity. Would definitely recommend!

von Pranaya M

Aug 06, 2018

Course has been designed so well that even a aspiring beginner can learn the concepts very well.

Every student who wants to begin their career in the field of Deep Learning must follow this course.

Especially the tensor flow concept is taught very well with the help of exercise tutorial.

von David J

Jan 07, 2018

Thank you Andrew and Team for this course. I must say the course has surprised me and I have myself surprised my level of learning. But all credit to the way course is laid out and the step by step method of progress along with strong conceptual explanation helps a lot. Thank you again

von Lav M

Apr 15, 2020

A great course, with deep understanding of all important hyperparameters and the related concepts important to tune the deep neural networks. Lectures are up to the mark and so are the programming assignments. Thanks a lot Andrew Ng and Coursera for making it possible for me to learn.

von Alejandro R V

Jan 02, 2018

As usual, another incredible course taught by a really good teacher. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to get a firm garsp about optimization algorithms and how they really work, apart from hyperparameter tunning and regularization methods for bias/variance. Thank Andrew Ng!

von Sanjay R B

Jun 16, 2019

Very helpful in building on the foundation in neural networks and deep learning with practical experience. The programming assignments are reinforce key concepts and are a great asset to keep after the class and apply in projects. Andrew is doing great work bringing AI to the masses!

von Dustin

May 04, 2019

Nice illustration of the tricks including Batch-Norm, Optimization as well as Dropout, etc. Sometimes the lack of the theory is sort of unstatisfying, but considering the difficulty of a comprehensive intro for all of the above, it has been good enough for beginners to catch up with.

von A S M A M

Jan 01, 2018

While the first course in the specialization is the perfect introduction to the realm of NN, this course is the place where I learned to implement a true Deep Network. It talks about various optimizations and parameters of the DL models. Bonus, it introduces the tensorflow framework.

von Ananth K

Oct 24, 2017

Great course! Very well laid out approach to tuning a deep neural network. FInal introduction to Tensorflow was useful, but I think a lot of information was compressed into a single video. Suggest spreading this a little more. The Tensorflow programming assignment was pretty good.

von Alberto B H

Oct 07, 2017

Genial curso en el que aprender como optimizar tu red modificando una serie de parámetros y usando diferentes algoritmos. Ademas genial introducción a Tensorflow con el que avanzar en el montaje de redes de manera rápida. Recomendado totalmente tras realizar el curso anterior a este.