Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
Sterne
55,868 Bewertungen
6,394 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

XG
30. Okt. 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

AS
18. Apr. 2020

Very good course to give you deep insight about how to enhance your algorithm and neural network and improve its accuracy. Also teaches you Tensorflow. Highly recommend especially after the 1st course

Filtern nach:

6201 - 6225 von 6,318 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von Sean J

23. Dez. 2019

It's a good lecture for background but the programming assignment is outdated. Tensorflow 1 is very uncomfortable and the assignment would have been a lot easier and intuitive if it was Tensorflow 2, Keras or PyTorch.

von Deeplaxmi

1. Apr. 2020

Thankyou for your great guidance sir. I am diploma student where we ain't taught much maths related to ML. I found difficult to understand mathematical equations. So i request you to upload a course on that too.

von Imad M

4. Nov. 2018

Week 1 and week 2 needs more examples of python programming in the videos. The videos for week 3 were a lot more interesting. Without the python implementation examples in the videos, the course can be very dry.

von Nikolay B

4. Dez. 2017

Lessons are nicely explained

Assignments should be more challenging. Same as first course, this one basically make you cope-paste instructor notes and just change variable names to pass all assignments.

von Caleb M

4. Juni 2019

Enjoyed learning the concepts but it all seemed slow and tedious. It also seems like building up tensorflow throughout the weeks would be more useful then just piling it in the notebook at the end.

von Christopher D

1. Aug. 2020

It was a really good course, as I have come to expect when Andrew Ng is involved. The reason I only gave it three stars was for the sole fact that the version of Tensorflow is not up to the date.

von Riccardo F

24. Sep. 2020

Not enough about tensorflow, not a lot of extra information on hyperparmeter tuning, exercises simple and unchallenging. I like the instructor, but I wish we could get more challenging material.

von srinivasa a

9. Jan. 2019

its great foundational course but i feel with frameworks available the math behind it was little boring.Andrew NG is pretty good with explaining it well but sometimes felt it was too trivial

von Alexander V

25. Feb. 2018

Tests are very easy, and the programming exercises are very straight-forward - to the point where it is really obvious what to do. I could have learned more if both were more challenging

von Griffin W

29. Juni 2019

Tensorflow was introduced in a very confusing way and most of the intuitions were not explained. Besides from lack of explanation for tensorflow, great course that complements the first

von Jorge G V

7. März 2019

The lessons are good, the programming assignment has mistakes that have apparently been reported over a year ago and have yet to be fixed - there is no excuse for this to be the case.

von Aniceto P M

21. Apr. 2019

The course was well, but the last graded test was use Tensorflow and this requires a lot more knowledge than the last video which was an example of another completely different kind

von Peiyu H

12. Okt. 2018

Lots of error on the final exercise. It seems some errors exist from previous sessions already. Hope the teaching team will fix the errors and make learning less confusing for us.

von Jonathan A

10. Sep. 2020

The first course was really well put together. This one not so much. I learned a lot, but it seems that adding the TensorFlow exercise at the end of week 3 was an after thought.

von Debjit G

19. Juni 2020

The course was amazing as expected. But the quality of videos needs improvement. Also if programming part was explained in the videos then that would be great. Thank you.

von Sagar B

15. Juni 2020

Too many issues with the auto grader system. Need to improve the know errors and save the time pf users. I spent more than 3 hours total just to fix the grader bugs.

von Yogeshwar j

24. Mai 2020

It could have been more detailed and interesting. Compared to the first course of the specialization, This course's material didn't clear all the concepts clearly.

von Madhur S

4. Aug. 2020

Great course for a beginner like me. I wish however that sizing of hidden layers/units should have been addressed as it is very difficult to achieve the optimum

von Aniruddh B

15. Apr. 2020

Docked one star because of using Tensorflow 1.4 instead of 2.0. Docked another star because I found the course content less interesting than the first course.

von Kishore K

17. Sep. 2018

Some of the videos are very abstract and needs a bit of mathematical intuitions. These intuitions are best obtained by calculations rather than a lecture :)

von Yazid H

12. Okt. 2019

A bit too theoretical for my taste, lacks practical homework and getting our hands dirty. Really appreciated the final week's structure and topics.

von harmouchi

6. Mai 2018

ike usual andrew ng perfect explanation simple go to essential stuff.

the minus points some troubles with notebook

big thanks for andrew ng's team.

von Marco B

20. Apr. 2020

There are errors on some exercises (adam of week 2) still unsolved after over 1 year (found same error reported on the forum/discussion)

von Christian K

22. Mai 2018

The lecture videos are good but the assignments are not that useful as they provide th answers within them and are somehow repetitive.

von Pavel K

3. Aug. 2019

Lectures are good. Programming exercises are too easy. Too mechanical, no much thinking required, à la "fill the gaps" exercises.