Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
39,034 Bewertungen
4,148 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

XG

Oct 31, 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

CV

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 4,082 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von Zhaiyu C

Dec 13, 2018

learnt a lot!

von Georgy K

Dec 25, 2018

A bit challenging in term of number of ideas in such limited amount of time. Very useful anyway.

von Emmanouil K

Dec 25, 2018

Wonderful course! You do not need it but having seen some basic linear algebra and calculus would help.

von Tian Q

Dec 26, 2018

Excellent course. Andrew balances theory and intuition perfectly when explaining a method or an algorithm. He helps me to see not only why something is mathmetically correct, but also why it makes sense intuitively.

von dsp

Dec 30, 2018

Nice overview of different steps for improvement. Very accessible introduction into TensorFlow.

von Debadatta B

Dec 31, 2018

One of the finest. Thank you Andrew Sir.

von YIXIANG Z

Dec 31, 2018

Very good introductory material on regularization and optimization. Also introduction to tensorflow as frameworks is spot-on

von Can K

Jan 01, 2019

This course is helping me a lot. I am an undergraduate researcher.

von Christina A

Dec 30, 2018

great overview on tuning techniques with lots of examples, conveys the intuition behind the different concepts as well as its advantages and disadvantages

von Suraj K J

Jan 01, 2019

Andrew Ng. That's all that needs to be said. Thanks.

von Krishna P G

Jan 02, 2019

Provides good overview of hyperparameters and methods to tune them

von Eoghan T

Jan 01, 2019

Thanks, Prof. Ng!

von Beng C C

Dec 31, 2018

Great course! But I am not too sure why this should be placed in number 2, as I feel that topics such as tuning hyperparameters do not resonate well with someone who is not working professionally or is not very experienced in this field. However, still a great course as I will revisit this course when I gain more experience. I also like the last exercise on Tensorflow as there is a lack of courses on Tensorflow on the Internet, so the last assignment on Tensorflow is the most useful which I have found in the course.

von SACHIN S

Jan 02, 2019

Valuable content :)

von To P H

Jan 01, 2019

Great course

von 龚鑫

Jan 27, 2019

very nice, I learned a lot from that course!

von Muralidhar P

Jan 27, 2019

Really good course for practical purpose... Many concepts I learn from here

von Paul F

Jan 27, 2019

Great learning experience. I'm going to keep going. I want to learn more.

von Jesus P

Jan 28, 2019

Great course

von Kaiqiang W

Jan 27, 2019

Pretty Good!

von Pochadri A

Jan 27, 2019

very good understanding of the hyperparameters for various optimization algos is given, with very good intution.

von Manawaduge D

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent resource for learning deep learning basics and techniques. Clear and intuitive instruction style.

von Luca C

Jan 27, 2019

Knowing this makes the difference. How do you evolve from being a monkey behind a keyboard knowing how to tensorflow a NN to homo sapiens? The concepts provided in this course will make the job.

pros: + workflow to address and optimize your supervised learning problems

+ wide and easy-to-get overview on most essential concepts

+ improves your understanding of NN; those who are already familiar with these concepts might still benefit from this clear and insightfull presentation

cons: - programming assignment will not suffices to give you a sufficient knowledge of tensorflow to make your own applications, you should integrate a bit. (However, mastering tensorflow is not the intention of the assignment).

von Gilvandro F d M N

Jan 28, 2019

great journey into deep learning world

von Ananya R

Jan 27, 2019

Great Course, just like the rest in the specialisation! Really like the method of teaching!! Some sections of the assignment were coded before hand but would have been nice to be able to code them as well. Thanks