Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization von deeplearning.ai

4.9
39,068 Bewertungen
4,150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you the "magic" of getting deep learning to work well. Rather than the deep learning process being a black box, you will understand what drives performance, and be able to more systematically get good results. You will also learn TensorFlow. After 3 weeks, you will: - Understand industry best-practices for building deep learning applications. - Be able to effectively use the common neural network "tricks", including initialization, L2 and dropout regularization, Batch normalization, gradient checking, - Be able to implement and apply a variety of optimization algorithms, such as mini-batch gradient descent, Momentum, RMSprop and Adam, and check for their convergence. - Understand new best-practices for the deep learning era of how to set up train/dev/test sets and analyze bias/variance - Be able to implement a neural network in TensorFlow. This is the second course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

Dec 24, 2017

Exceptional Course, the Hyper parameters explanations are excellent every tip and advice provided help me so much to build better models, I also really liked the introduction of Tensor Flow\n\nThanks.

XG

Oct 31, 2017

Thank you Andrew!! I know start to use Tensorflow, however, this tool is not well for a research goal. Maybe, pytorch could be considered in the future!! And let us know how to use pytorch in Windows.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 4,084 Bewertungen für Improving Deep Neural Networks: Hyperparameter tuning, Regularization and Optimization

von Yuting Z

Jan 14, 2019

its very useful!

von Ramon D R S

Jan 15, 2019

Un curso muy completo para introducirte a un nivel ams de DL

von Ahmed D

Jan 13, 2019

very amusing

von Emmanuel J A

Jan 14, 2019

Andrew Ng gives practical tips to improve a deep neural network but also the theory behind. I highly recommend this course for every ML enthusiasts!

von 冯箫

Jan 14, 2019

非常好的课程,对我未来的研究和学习帮助很大!!

von Ashish G

Jan 13, 2019

At the top. There is no rating that can justify the content. Thank you Mr. NG.

von Clerc-Gherardi

Jan 13, 2019

It completes well the first course. I'll hope the next lectures will be as interesting as the two first were.

von Lakshmi N S

Jan 14, 2019

Nice course.

von Somex K G

Jan 15, 2019

this course helped me to understand, what is effect of various hyper-parameters and how to tune them.

von Debadatta B

Dec 31, 2018

One of the finest. Thank you Andrew Sir.

von Can K

Jan 01, 2019

This course is helping me a lot. I am an undergraduate researcher.

von YIXIANG Z

Dec 31, 2018

Very good introductory material on regularization and optimization. Also introduction to tensorflow as frameworks is spot-on

von Suraj K J

Jan 01, 2019

Andrew Ng. That's all that needs to be said. Thanks.

von To P H

Jan 01, 2019

Great course

von Krishna P G

Jan 02, 2019

Provides good overview of hyperparameters and methods to tune them

von Eoghan T

Jan 01, 2019

Thanks, Prof. Ng!

von Beng C C

Dec 31, 2018

Great course! But I am not too sure why this should be placed in number 2, as I feel that topics such as tuning hyperparameters do not resonate well with someone who is not working professionally or is not very experienced in this field. However, still a great course as I will revisit this course when I gain more experience. I also like the last exercise on Tensorflow as there is a lack of courses on Tensorflow on the Internet, so the last assignment on Tensorflow is the most useful which I have found in the course.

von dsp

Dec 30, 2018

Nice overview of different steps for improvement. Very accessible introduction into TensorFlow.

von Subin J

Jan 15, 2019

I got a very good understanding about how to what are the parameters I can tune, regularization methods, and different gradient descent alternatives which can be used through this course.

von Arjun R

Jan 15, 2019

Loved every lecture. Excellently structures programming assignments. Highly recommended for an beginner deep learning practitioner

von John l

Jan 16, 2019

good course indeed

von Abhishek B

Jan 16, 2019

Awesome Content and tutors!

von David P

Jan 15, 2019

Very Useful!

von Wei L

Jan 16, 2019

Fantastic course design!

von Tan T J

Jan 03, 2019

I found the content is very well organised and comprehensive. It truely is a good place to quickly build up the foundation as a Machine Learning Engineer.