Chevron Left
Zurück zu Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch von IBM

4.4
Sterne
796 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Top-Bewertungen

SY
29. Apr. 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA
15. Mai 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 178 Bewertungen für Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

von Garrett M

12. Nov. 2020

Excellent course, well put together labs and videos, overall a very dense resource for the topic.

von Vaseekaran V

23. Okt. 2020

Really great intro to PyTorch. Well explained the basics of Deep Learning along with PyTorch.

von Integral S

9. Aug. 2020

this is no doubt THE BEST and the most well thought pytorch and deep learning course so far .

von Andres I C R

9. Jan. 2021

Really good structured with very clear explanation of the math behind the different topics

von Milad E N

19. Dez. 2020

it goes through neural network and builds it from scratch.

von Hasan G

21. Aug. 2020

I have learned good skills for deep neural networks

von Luis C

17. Aug. 2020

best introduction course on the subject.

von Oscar A C B

10. Juni 2020

Excellent! Just what I needed.

von Abdoulaye B

6. Nov. 2020

The content was on point.

von Amir J

12. Aug. 2020

Amazing course!

von CHALLA K S N M S

21. Sep. 2020

awesome course

von Aditya M P

8. Dez. 2020

Good Course

von Marco C

30. März 2020

The course is good and has a nice mixture of theory and practice, which is essential for mastering complex concepts. However, I do have a few observations about the course quality:

- Several of the slides in the presentations and even the labs have a lot of grammar mistakes.

- The theory is often rushed in the lectures. The course would greatly benefit from a more careful analysis of the maths behind each concept.

-In its effort to make the concepts easier to grasp, the lectures keep using coloured boxes to replace mathematical terms. I found that to be more confusing, they use far too many colours and are too liberal with their use.

-Lastly, the labs completely broke down in the second half of the course. My understanding from the course staff is that an upgrade was made on the backend which did not go well and thus caused those issues. They should have several backup plans for those occurrences, starting with having the labs available for download so that the students can do them offline.

Overall I'm happy with the course and would cautiously recommend it, given the above shortcomings.

von Peter P

8. Juli 2020

The course was fantastic for someone like me. I already knew all the math, and the course gave deep exposure to the needed Python routines and classes. The labs really help cement the knowledge.

Only drawback is that it went a bit too slow for me (NN with one input, NN with two inputs, NN with one output, NN with two outputs, etc.), but others might disagree.

I'm giving it a four because there were so many typos and mistakes (i.e. the gradient is perpendicular to countour lines, not parallel), lots of mispellings and wrong data on the slides and the speaker sounded like a computer (he pronounced the variable idx as "one-dx" - huh? I understand that there's going to be mistakes, but this is an one online course made for many people, and you'd expect that kind of stuff to be corrected over time since it is being repeatedly delivered.

But - it was a great course and I highly recommend taking it.

von Julien P

11. Juni 2020

Here is a list of pros and cons:

Pros: great notebooks and many examples

Cons: the videos are a bit "cheap" (typos and artificial voice) and often miss the intuitions ("To do that, we code like this"). A bit light on the maths. Quizzes are too easy to validate (people may validate with a superficial understanding of what is going on).

Summary: The value of this class resides in the notebooks and in the time your are willing to invest in them.

von Farhad M

24. Juni 2020

I think it's a good course if you're coming in with the notion of deep learning pretty much clear and are more interested in learning the PyTorch syntax. I'm not sure how useful the course would be in terms of learning ML or DL from scratch. In particular the conceptual slides could be better.

The notebooks are well-prepared. Even though occasional bugs can be found, they aren't much to worry about.

von Felix H

30. Juni 2020

The course gave a decent and well-structured introduction to PyTorch. However, I would have hoped for less typos (including in the code on the slides), more challenging and instructive quizzes and real exercises (there are instructive labs, but the practice section is usually only a very slight modification of the already given code).

von Mitchell H

2. Aug. 2020

Awesome course for learning the basics/fundamentals of Pytorch. However the labs often would not run some of the more complex or CPU-intensive models, so I would suggest downloading the labs to your local machine. Also could have also used more assignments for hands-on experience, but I would recommend this course.

von drygrass

27. Dez. 2020

Very good fundamental course.

It will be good if real data is used in lab rather than using virtual data.

Also, the notebook's hyperlink of the final assignment isn't work. I can't import the notebook to Watson studio and finish the assignment, please fix it, thank you.

von bob n

13. Okt. 2020

Concepts presented in nice bite size chunks. Labs help reinforce concepts. BUT, felt like course was just a bunch of pieces with little assembly. Kinda like finding a box of LEGOs (r) with nothing to really build from them.

von Kishan B S

22. Jan. 2021

Content wise this is very good for beginners, who have basic Numpy, Python, DL understanding. Only issue would be the automated voice of the instructor. That can be changed to make it more human friendly!

von Edward J

18. Okt. 2020

I learned loads in this course. I'm quite familiar with Keras so it was good to use a different package. The instruction was very clear but LONG. I would have liked the labs to have been more involved.

von Jesus G

19. Juni 2020

A nice landing on Pytorch and basic Deep Learning concepts. I liked the collection of code and practical examples. If only, I missed having more difficult practical assignments along the course.

von André M

14. Dez. 2020

Course material is great, although it has some errors, as on the video slides as in the notebooks. This should be rectified. Also, the assessments and quizzes should definitely be harder.

von Evgeniya K

20. Sep. 2020

Good to dive into Deep Learning and get some PyTorch basics. However, there're sometimes mistakes in the assignments. Also, the explanations can sometimes be a bit confusing.