Chevron Left
Zurück zu Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Health professionals and students, family caregivers, friends of and affected individuals, and others interested in learning about dementia and quality care will benefit from completing the course. Led by Drs. Nancy Hodgson and Laura Gitlin, participants will acquire foundational knowledge in the care of persons with Alzheimer’s Disease and other neurocognitive disorders....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

14. Sep. 2019

A multidimensional look at community support for dementia. With the growing number in dementia, families and communities need to be more focused on including the person with dementia. Good learning.

ZZ

25. Apr. 2019

I felt this course expanded the information I already understand regarding dementia care. I have already implemented several things learned from this course in the memory care unit I lead in a SNF.

Filtern nach:

51 - 66 von 66 Bewertungen für Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies

von Yamoise A

5. Aug. 2020

rich and useful

von Shakil A S

3. Sep. 2020

amazing!

von Aleksandr M

3. Feb. 2019

Useful!

von STELLA I

14. Juli 2020

Good

von Deleted A

9. Okt. 2020

This course was very informative, but I would have preferred that the lectures weren't read directly from the slides-- felt stiff and informal, and often led me to feel bored when I would be done reading the slide several minutes before the lecturer was done.

von Juleen G

30. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed the course and the content. I would have liked more information on the physiological aspects of the disease for learning. I found the personal stories of caregivers and people with dementia very relevant.

von Marina W

5. März 2020

It was a great course, I learned some thing new and piointers to assist with the care of persons with dementia. I would to see a section on caring for these individuals in a long term care setting.

von Shankar l

13. Juli 2020

very helpful and knowledgeable lecturers and now i thought there is lots of need to awareness sessions and program for dementia in our community

thank you

von Constanza D R G

27. Juni 2017

Buen curso para las personas que se están interiorizando en el ámbitos de las demencias.

von steve v

7. Jan. 2018

Très bon contenu, très didactique. Niveau infirmier.

von Adia

21. Juli 2022

I finish the course , i need my certificate

von Carlota M

23. Juli 2020

The course doesn't seem up-to-date. Additionally there are a lot of contents (mainly articles) that students can only access the abstract and not the full article. Finally, the estimated time of reading some documents is fairly undercalcuted and it should be adjusted.

Overall i think that 5 weeks a very good length of training duration but it would be even better if it could be more healthcare professional focused (more specific and not so high level)

von Astrid

17. Aug. 2020

I found the practical examples and basic info on dementia very useful but the broader statistics and policies are interesting but not very useful. I felt that the assignments and some of the quizzes were not very enriching.

von E. J L

3. Sep. 2017

Some helpful points.

von rebekah T

24. Juli 2017

good information but quite boring

von Frank V

28. Apr. 2018

They want 50 bucks to take the course. I make min wage working in the field and they want me to pay $50 for their course so I can show my employer that I deserve min wage.