Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Dental Medicine

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Dental Medicine von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
547 Bewertungen
156 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

Feb 11, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG

Jul 03, 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 154 Bewertungen für Introduction to Dental Medicine

von Mouyad A

Aug 19, 2017

I am going to the Dentist School and I feel like this is a very beneficial course that introduced me perfectly to the dentistry sea.

It's really awesome.

Thank you Pennsylvania university!

von Dharti K C

Oct 30, 2017

The course is very informative and well organized. I am a dentist and got an opportunity to brush up my basics. Thank you to the faculty of UPenn. I will highly recommend this course to the dental students and dentists.

von Justin C

Jun 03, 2019

The course was very informative. It was definitely geared more for people already in the dental field, rather than students who were hoping to just get a taste of it, but I still found it very useful. Quizzes and the final exam had some difficult questions, but you could retake them as many times as needed, which was very useful. There were a couple glitches: full-screen viewing always stopped about 30 seconds before each lecture ended and the "newly added lectures" had a few little glitches as well. Overall, the course was useful to learn about the dental field, I don't know if it was worth paying for the certificate, but it is worth taking the time to do the course.

von Nafees U D

Nov 29, 2016

Great overview of issues encompassing the patient assessment and management in the general dental practice underpinned by theoretical basis of health and disease supported by the latest evidence .

von Mehru N K

Jul 14, 2019

This course was of great help. In a short time, it refreshed my 5 years Bachelors in Dental Surgery.

von Sun Y

Aug 05, 2017

Good introductory course for non-dentists. However, it could incorporate more modern technologies, such as 3D imaging, new orthodontic aligners and etc.

von Saw X H

Mar 22, 2020

Hello, i'M currently a 4th year dental student from Malaysia, and this course is much relevant and able to provide an overall aspect to the dentistry course . Highly recommend to 2nd year dental student before entering their clinical year/ Foundation student who are interested in dentistry ( might be hard for u guys tho ). Hoping for more specialized dental course , ( endo, prostho, ortho ) in near future from your university, please do remind me if there's advanced dental course . Thank you and much appreciated.

von Ieva S

May 14, 2017

Absolutely loved the course. Since I'm thinking about becoming a dental assistant, I wanted to know a little more about dentistry as a whole, and English not being my first language didn't get in the way, as this course is easy to follow, the subtitles and transcripts are extremely helpful, and the material is explained in great detail by amazing professionals. Certainly left me even more passionate about this field, thank you so very much!

von Denise R S

Aug 18, 2016

I enrolled in this course looking for an introduction to supplement my current dental shadowing experience, but there is so much more. I really love the organization of the material. This course is thorough, and the instructors are great! I really wish there was more of an interaction with the instructors, but overall this is an amazing course and I loved it. I recommend all PreDental students to take this course!

von Elizabeth R

Oct 01, 2019

Introduction to Dental Medicine was a well-thought out course which thoroughly exposes a learner to the field of dentistry. It's an excellent course for a student, patient, or professional interested in the interplay of dental health with overall health. The professors are knowledgeable and the material is understandable yet challenges you to really listen and learn. I highly recommend this course!

von Jassel J F R

Apr 22, 2017

Amazing! This is a very well structured introductory class that will give you an accurate idea about the field of oral medicine and dentistry; they even covered advanced stuff like medication related osteonecrosis of the jaws. The intraoral/extraoral examinations were very valuable, insightful and easy to understand, even for a person with no related background. Great Job and thank you so much!

von ahmed a

Apr 27, 2020

This course is amazing, full of attractive knowledge, and well-organised.

I appreciate your hard efforts in making this course.

btw, Dr Katherine France is so sweet and I am lucky to have her as an instructor in the Oral Cavity: portal health and diseases course. In addition, thanks for the amazing lecturers and staff.

All the Best,

von Ana R R

Dec 09, 2016

This course has provided me with the general basic knowledge I need in order to start an education on Dental Medicine. I highly recommend it for all those who are pursuing any Dental Medicine studies and also everyone who is concerned about their dental health and want to know more about the subject.

von Brita F

Oct 22, 2016

An excellent course that provides you with an overview of and an insight into the various areas of dental medicine. For me as a medical translator it was not only a great learning experience, but also added value to my business. I can only recommend this course to anyone interested in dentistry.

von Maria H M

Dec 29, 2019

Excellent course for a beginner like myself! Sufficiently comprehensive, especially for someone like me who is taking this course for marketing purposes as I work in the dental industry. I highly recommend this as a foundation course for anyone wishing to get a good overview of the practice.

von Blair H

Jun 01, 2017

This course does a great job in providing a fundamental background of Dental Medicine to students at beginner-level. I have learnt valuable knowledge about Dental Health through basic informations taught by the experts. I highly recommend anyone taking this course!

von Priyadharshini S

May 18, 2020

As a dental student at the University of Adelaide, I believe the content was very informative and reliable. The teaching method was also very efficient, systematic and engaging. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the dental field.

von Juan G C M

Feb 28, 2017

I would like to say I am thankful with Coursera and Pen for give this opportunity to learn essentials about dental medicine, I am a dentistry student and it has been very useful to take this course for strengthen and increase sound fundamental knowledge

von KRITI S

May 21, 2020

I completed this course today, and I just wanted to show my appreciation for all your efforts! I really enjoyed the way you guys constructed the videos and how you provided an outline on most of them. I appreciate your organization in each module

von Rosana M L R

Sep 09, 2018

These teachers are geniuses.

They really have to study hard for all those years. I never thought there was so much on the mouth, and so complex what there was.

The course opens our mind, and I believe it makes appreciate more our dentist.

von Maha A

Sep 17, 2019

This course was so helpful , exciting , gave me a total idea about dentistry , specialties and made my studying for dental medicine easier .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to enroll for this course it was great step for me .

von Dominika S

Apr 18, 2020

I find this course very interesting. Everything was explained in simple, but comprehensive way. I didn't know almost anything about dentistry when I started and I didn't have to repeat any lesson to understand the topic. Great done.

von Diego S

Apr 27, 2020

This was worth my time! The lessons are in the form of videos, and I must say, they are quite organized and detailed. I loved it so much, that I'm now tackling their next course. The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease.

von Chinnaya U

Oct 09, 2016

I absolutely loved this course! As someone who plans on going to dental school soon, this course was a great way to get my feet wet on a lot of topics. I definitely learned so much about dentistry that I had no idea about!

von Suzanne M F

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent class but A few spelling mistakes: fluoride/ flouride??

also grammar mistakes: affect/ effect;

is/are. Probably could be more challenging. I'm looking forward to the next class you make. Thanks so much