Chevron Left
Zurück zu IBM Cloud: Deploying Microservices with Kubernetes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für IBM Cloud: Deploying Microservices with Kubernetes von IBM

4.6
326 Bewertungen
51 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you learn how to deploy and manage Microservices applications with Kubernetes. The course uses video lectures, readings, and hands-on tutorials to teach you the skills needed to get started with Kubernetes. You also learn about securing and managing a Kubernetes cluster, and how to plan your Kubernetes cluster for deployment to IBM Cloud. To complete the hands-on tutorials in this course, you must use your own computing device and install the required software, as directed in the tutorials. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link http://ibm.biz/badging....

Top-Bewertungen

RK

Apr 07, 2018

Great content, a very good balance between the concepts and the practical, the pace was perfect to explore and understand... the references were great.

AT

Sep 27, 2019

Very good explanation of kubernetes as well as IBM cloud features. A must for a microservices developers

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 50 Bewertungen für IBM Cloud: Deploying Microservices with Kubernetes

von Shripad

Sep 13, 2019

Nice content

von Abraham A

Aug 31, 2019

awesome

von Rijul A

Sep 01, 2019

A very good amount of detail and understanding with good explanations of how Kubernetes works.

von Amit T

Sep 27, 2019

Very good explanation of kubernetes as well as IBM cloud features. A must for a microservices developers

von Samir B

Sep 06, 2019

Excellent Course with Excellent material/references!

von QIAO G

Oct 06, 2019

useful and helpful

von Ke Z

Jan 27, 2019

it's generally good. my only complain is there're lots of linked references in week 4 which is hard to follow.

von Paras M

Nov 10, 2018

A brilliant course. This will enable you to quickly start with the IBM CLoud and kubernetes service

von david g

Jan 16, 2019

much better than module 1. some of the commands were a little confusing and needed to trouble shoot them but generally good

von Michael C I

Feb 25, 2019

There are some outdated commands that need to be updated, but overall this was a really useful course and well put together.

von Brendan

Sep 30, 2018

great walk-through of a very interesting and relevant subject

von Chinmay A K

Mar 21, 2018

Those who knows Kubernetes, this course information is ok. otherwise for the people who don't know what kubernetes/comntainers/Docker is, this info. is not sufficient.

von Prasad K E

Apr 02, 2018

Good one which provides an introduction for deploying and maintaining k8s on IBM cloud kubernetes service, This will be helpful of you already familiar with kubernetes concept's, Also this is not a detailed course and won't teach intermediate, advanced topics like exposing service using LoadBalancer type, Ingress, Monitoring etc..

von Madhu A

May 04, 2019

Good to have this guided setup with lab

von Vish

May 11, 2019

Throughly enjoyed this course and it's the first of many videos I've seen that's helped me wrap my head around Kubernetes.

von Adrien

Aug 07, 2019

It was an excellent introduction to kubernetes and ibmcloud. Maybe it can be improve by taklking about more about secret management on kubernetes and ibm kubernetes toolchain for example.

von Stefan J

Jun 12, 2019

Pretty good overview and in parts deep dive. I'd recommend to spend a bit more time on handling microservices, i.e. guided exercises to create, deploy, update, delete together with having a database, volume and security settings

von SERGIO C L

May 31, 2019

Needs some updates to reflect recent changes to IKS. For example, the current container manager is containerd not docker anymore. The last quiz got that wrong.

von Zhu L

Sep 17, 2019

Good.

von Srinivasan K

Aug 29, 2019

Good course and enable my further understanding on microservices and its deployment techniques and tools. Thank you professors.

von Matteo B

Feb 18, 2018

The course was useful, but there are some bad news.

First. the course is very simple and the exams are not different from "practice quiz". I've doing all 4 weeks in 1 using my leisure.

Second. to create a cluster on IBM cloud you must have a credit card and you have to insert this information on IBM site. This obligation is not explicitly write in the course presentation.

Third. I had do questions in forum topics, but I have not had an answers.

Working on this aspects you can improve course.

von Ankur S

Jul 02, 2019

More practical implementation should be included

von YOGENDRA G

Jul 02, 2019

Important concepts for kubernetes seemed rushed.

von Brittany B

Jul 28, 2019

I wish there was more hands on work to learn how to build a cluster and work on it. A lot of this information is what I could find out by reading the kubernetes and docker documentation.

von Aaron A

Aug 04, 2019

I want a refund, IBM cloud does not allow me to use Kubernetes unless I provide a credit card. And when I try I am rejected. Tried contacting...waited for some help no one contacted me. Can't do the course work therefore the course is useless.