Chevron Left
Zurück zu Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
1,115 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads," you learn about performing Kubernetes operations; creating and managing deployments; the tools of GKE networking; and how to give your Kubernetes workloads persistent storage....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Aug. 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

LA
21. Sep. 2020

Really good resource to learn to manage kubernetes workloads. I learnt loads of new stuff including Kubernetes jobs, container native load balancing and much more

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 178 Bewertungen für Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

von Sebastian R

26. Okt. 2019

Droning monotonous google employees reading their scripts... no challenging labs, only copy and paste. The material is better learned from a book.

von Amol N

25. Nov. 2019

Instructor simply reads from a script it seems, very boring and difficult to stay awake. One of the few bad courses I have taken. I kind of liked the labs as they do give you the hands on experience but thats it. Even the labs one can finish simply by copy pasting the content. I guess i'll look else where to learn Kubernetes.

von Ganga B

6. Apr. 2020

labs are ok, instructor is nothing more than robot reading sripts

von Archana J T

15. Dez. 2019

The content has a lot of errors in subtitles. There could have been better content in explaining the core concepts like Service Types, networking, scaling etc.

von Gabriel F

28. Juli 2019

Very good explaination of the Kubernetes feature with good labs to use as exemple that answers questions that we we be asking ourselves. So far, the best!

von Ahmed M

8. Juli 2019

great content

von Manikandan K

5. Juli 2019

I am Google Cloud Platform Architect working on TOP IT company in India. I have taken this course understand GKE solution. Course really helped to leverage the GKE for solution. Thank you so much for offering the valuable course. It will be very helpful if you provide slides in PDF format in download/resource session.

von Andrew G

29. Nov. 2020

Course (including labs) is great! A lot of info on K8s. Sometimes overwhelming.

Few words about lecturers: Alex Hanna's nasal voice is not appropriate to say the least. I could hardly understand and had to refer to the text under the video to make sure I got it right.

Priyanka Vergadia is a better lecturer.

.

von Agha H A

7. Nov. 2021

This course is brilliant and covers all necessary aspects of deploying practical applications using Kubernetes and GTK. GCP and Coursera deserve all the praise for providing us with all these opportunities and for being the best in their respective fields! Thank you.

von hanna

28. Apr. 2020

I studied several kubernetes courses on several platforms, but this actually amazed me with its comprehensive content, simplicity, the amount of precise information, and the most important is understanding what/why/how you are working and not just typing commands.

von Koushik S K T

18. Mai 2020

little bit fast paced course. Lab works can be made more strict and less instructions. Quiz is main draw back here. Please increase number of questions and limit number of attempts. With the present setup, this course can be completed without watching videos.

von Daragh L

21. März 2021

Comprehensive course that covered a lot of the concepts needed to understand kubernetes. If you have some experience with kubernetes already, I'd recommend starting with this course rather than the foundations one which was very basic.

von Akhil P

10. Nov. 2019

Its a good introductory course to the Kubernetes workloads concepts, at the end of it I am aware of the various options and when to use what. The labs were good but are very easy, would be better if they include more aspects.

von Abhimanyu C

13. Feb. 2020

Very informative content. Sometimes I had trouble with subtitles & pronunciation during Alex's voice. Need to rewatch some of the Networking videos again. Labs are awesome and so are resources provided! great job team :)

von Adam B

20. Apr. 2021

It is a lot of information that gets thrown at you quickly, but it all comes together and by the end I had a much better understanding of deployments in general. Great lab work and excellent job by the instructors.

von Juan J S G

12. Juli 2019

Seria buena idea presentar casos mas "reales" en los laboratorios ya que me fue un poco complicado entender la sección de volumes e imaginarme como aplicar eso en la vida cotidiana.

De todos modos, excelente curso.

von Harold M

3. Mai 2019

Excellent course, very deep in content on stuff such as services, volumes, persistent volumes and claims, storage classes, secrets and configmaps.

Very pleased with this course of the specialization.

Thank you!

von Harsha V S

3. März 2020

Very Good course,Good content for the subject is provided and the hands-on labs gives you a amazing experience in learning.Thanks to the course creators and moderators

von Víctor A S I

28. Aug. 2020

This is a very comprehensive course and the lecturer, Priyanka Vergadia, is simply sensational. Any non english-native student will love her accent and her diction.

von SARWESH S

11. Aug. 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

von Lance A

22. Sep. 2020

Really good resource to learn to manage kubernetes workloads. I learnt loads of new stuff including Kubernetes jobs, container native load balancing and much more

von Mohamed A

30. Okt. 2020

A very heavy and interesting course. It definitely a course that I will be using as a reference as it has way too much information to just take on one go.

von HuangXin

15. Mai 2019

could you please provide the pre-created GKE account rather than I have to wait for the whole creation progress in several minutes every time?

von Tania M O

3. Juli 2019

I loved this course. It was very hands on, and the teachers were great, specially Evans and Priyanka. Favorite course so far on Coursera.

von CARLOS A D S

5. Juli 2021

Excelente Curso. Aprendi bastante sobre Google Kubernetes Engine Workloads y adquirí competencias sobre Kubernetes. Muchas gracias.