Chevron Left
Zurück zu Derivatives - Options & Futures

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Derivatives - Options & Futures von Interactive Brokers

4.5
Sterne
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

While investing and trading in the options market may seem somewhat more daunting than other asset classes such as stocks, bonds, exchange-traded funds, currencies and commodities, you’ll ultimately find that their complexity can be boiled down to simple concepts you’ll be able to understand and use the more you’re exposed to, and have hands-on experience with the material. Our aim is for you to acquire these skills, as well as the know-how, to invest and trade in these often-complex financial instruments. We'll explore the mechanics of futures market, where we’ll introduce you to some of the risks faced by investors in the futures market, how certain of those risks are mitigated, as well as the difference between spot and forward prices, and contango and backwardation. We’ll also provide you with other insights about the mechanics of trading futures, including the roles of commoditized contracts, as well as margin requirements. Students may also further their involvement with this material by opening a free demo Trader Workstation Paper Trading account, enabling them to enjoy a hands-on experience in a safe, simulated trading environment, while being fully immersed in the fundamentals that underpin the capital markets. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. For more information read the Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options, also known as the options disclosure document (ODD). To receive a copy of the ODD call 312-542-6901 or copy and paste this link into your browser: http://www.optionsclearing.com/about/publications/character-risks.jsp Multiple leg strategies, including spreads, will incur multiple commission charges....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

10. Dez. 2021

Great course with Steve in teaching derivatives. Really enjoyed following how to use the Trading system as I gain familiarity with IBrokers. Very pleased, I recommend this course for serious traders.

MW

26. Juli 2021

Clear break down and introduction to options trading strategies put in laymen's terms. I really enjoyed the course and will use this as a jumping point for continued learning.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für Derivatives - Options & Futures

von Randolph

15. Okt. 2021

Too much focused on the broker platform

von Hiroki T

22. Juni 2021

I felt that this course was just an ad of their product. I expected advanced techniques or something like that

von Pedro M G

16. Juli 2022

Badly disguised advertisement for IB

von AYUSH G

16. Aug. 2021

some concepts could have been explained in a better way....I had to refer to additional reading materials from google. Overall, the course helped me form a basic understanding of F&Os.

von SB

7. Mai 2022

1. Content relating to options, their behavious and associated risks was quite basic

2. Risks were stated but no information was provided to mitigate the risks as they emerge. IMO, risk management would have been very valuable.

3. Significant portion of the course covered a proprietary trading application instead covering the options in detail. This was a major shortcoming for anyone not interested in the proprietary application.

von Oleksii K

18. Aug. 2021

Actually, you should not trade futures just after this course, but it's a fine introduction.

von Michael F

11. Dez. 2021

Great course with Steve in teaching derivatives. Really enjoyed following how to use the Trading system as I gain familiarity with IBrokers. Very pleased, I recommend this course for serious traders.

von Mark C

9. Feb. 2022

This course is very good at teaching the overall scope of the derivatives market. The only problem that I had was the issue of transposing the information from the brokerage account used for this course to my etrade account. Other than that it was very informative

von Christopher G

16. Jan. 2022

useful course - but I was not able to access the TWS - the link just took me to a blank screen

von ShehriaR M

22. Aug. 2022

Through this module, one can systematically learn derivatives trading in a holistic manner. From basic terminologies to complex technicalities everything is boiled down to easy understanding. Also, the grade assignments helped me to test my understanding and imprint the skills in my mind

von Joshua R

28. Jan. 2023

This is a pretty good course for learning about derivatives. After learning some basics of Futures and Options, I wanted to take such a course as some sort of a revision of concepts, but I did end up learning new things. The instruction was clear. A good concise course overall.

von Melanie W

27. Juli 2021

Clear break down and introduction to options trading strategies put in laymen's terms. I really enjoyed the course and will use this as a jumping point for continued learning.

von Kenny C

6. Juni 2022

I have been an option trader for a year, I think this course is very beginner friendly and yet it teaches me a lot of important terms and concepts. Recommend this course!

von SHIVAM P

20. Mai 2022

The course is actually quite amazing and interactive with its hand-on-approach to options and futures market. 10/10 would definitly recommend

von Suraj K S

9. Okt. 2022

This course has briefly explained about the call and option features and its use with its practical use in the current market .

von Alfred A

29. Okt. 2022

Muy bien detallado a las principales estrategias compuestas en opciones americanas, totalmente recomendado.

von David G G

18. Aug. 2021

Great course. I just missed some explaantions about commisions/fees in the practical usage.

von Deleted A

26. Aug. 2021

Very amazing and accurate course though I wish there was one tuned for the Indian markets

von Thomas D

26. Sep. 2021

An informative, well-presented insight into the world of Derivatives.

von Michele D

4. März 2022

Very good examples with defining options & futures.

von Giselle C

7. Juli 2022

Very informative and easy to understand! Good Job!

von Paulus R W A

14. Juni 2021

thanks for interactive brokers and coursera

von Igor K

9. Juli 2022

It is easy course, but really interesting!

von Viraj W

21. Nov. 2021

It gives good overview of derivatives

von SATEESH K

3. Okt. 2022

it is very helpful to me