Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Patterns

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Patterns von University of Alberta

4.7
stars
515 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AG

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 87 Bewertungen für Design Patterns

von Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

von Vladimir K

Mar 25, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only (HUGE) drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

von Matteo L

Nov 12, 2017

Content is ok but doesn't go in detail and often just scratch the surface.

Exercises instead are quite poor. Many errors in the UML diagrams and code examples.

von Mohan K

Nov 27, 2018

Very very useful to both academician and industry professionals..Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta

von Mahmoud A M

Sep 12, 2019

It's been a while since I have taken any academic course, however, I found this course very insightful and beneficial in my career. It helped me to fill gaps in my programming knowledge knowledge. I'm intending to use the materials provided as a reference in my day to day activities.

von Yassine E

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing course. I've learned so much about not only design patterns, but also how to make code more usable, maintainable, and flexible as well. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in extending the capacities of how to write good well designed software.

von Zlata P

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

von Akshit G

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

von Eduardo I

Jan 24, 2019

Great course, I find very useful and clear explanation about the patterns, principles and code smell, with ti has diagrams and code to explain great all the topics

von Ali S

Apr 01, 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

von Ebrahim A

Aug 03, 2018

you can just open the video to look to the beautiful instructor lady and how can she simplifies everything

von Mwenemwami D B

Mar 18, 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

von Sandor W

Nov 26, 2018

Not great for last minute preparation. Missing some design patterns out of the 23 patterns.

von An V N

Apr 29, 2018

Awesome course! I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing project in my company

von Tirumalesh B

Jun 13, 2018

The course is very good. It deals with many design patterns and also anti-patterns.

von Fabrice L

Apr 18, 2018

Good coverage of design patterns, but a lot of lecture and not enough examples.

von Moussa D

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course to get a first and clear grasp of various different pattern

von Patty E

Nov 27, 2017

Good real world examples of when and how to apply common design patterns.

von Heena H

Feb 08, 2019

wonderfully explained, with rememberable examples. very well documented.

von Reda R

May 06, 2018

It is very informative course, and the quizzes are very interesting.

von Toufeeq

Oct 19, 2018

Needs more focus than the first course but is totally worth it.

von Ahmed E S A H

Dec 10, 2017

Missing Course note PDF to review the course materials

Thank you

von Mohamed A A

Dec 14, 2019

it's very good course with nice topics and very good examples

von Paúl A

Apr 23, 2018

Excelent course really didactic, and easy to inderstand

von david a

May 07, 2019

really good content, well presented. Good videos too.