Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Patterns

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Patterns von University of Alberta

4.7
Sterne
805 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP
17. Sep. 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

KP
26. Okt. 2020

This course was not easy, especially when you have zero knowledge on subject. But it is very helpful subject and will certainly be a plus for you career in software development.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 157 Bewertungen für Design Patterns

von LIUZHENTAO

10. Aug. 2020

This course is really content-rich. And the course projects are practical and useful! I am looking forward to the next course!

von Ali S

1. Apr. 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

von Rafael A E H

1. Mai 2020

Great content, I would add a few more patterns, not necessarily for grading, but to have them as guide for when needed.

von Maruf H

30. Mai 2020

Brief introduction to design patterns. The lectures, quizes, assignments are all good. Recommended to take.

von Ebrahim A

3. Aug. 2018

you can just open the video to look to the beautiful instructor lady and how can she simplifies everything

von Dr. T J H

6. Sep. 2020

Nice examples for the design patterns, especially not just the default example for the Decorator Pattern.

von Mwenemwami D B

18. März 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

von W M C B

4. Mai 2020

Very valuable course. A must taken by all Software Engineers who will be working in this area.

von Sandor W

26. Nov. 2018

Not great for last minute preparation. Missing some design patterns out of the 23 patterns.

von An V N

28. Apr. 2018

Awesome course! I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing project in my company

von Tirumalesh B

12. Juni 2018

The course is very good. It deals with many design patterns and also anti-patterns.

von Fabrice L

17. Apr. 2018

Good coverage of design patterns, but a lot of lecture and not enough examples.

von David K

12. Mai 2020

Very Informative. Captures the most important Patterns with good explanation

von Ítalo D

18. Feb. 2020

Very good course. I could refresh a lot of concepts and learn new practices.

von Moussa D

19. März 2019

Very good course to get a first and clear grasp of various different pattern

von Patty E

26. Nov. 2017

Good real world examples of when and how to apply common design patterns.

von DIEGO S

30. Okt. 2020

An amazing course with and an amazing teacher. Its a really great course

von Heena H

7. Feb. 2019

wonderfully explained, with rememberable examples. very well documented.

von Aishwary B

13. Aug. 2020

A nice course to get a view on design patterns. Highly recommendable.

von Reda R

6. Mai 2018

It is very informative course, and the quizzes are very interesting.

von Lorenzo V

1. Mai 2020

Thanks for this opportunity. I think it will be usefull for my job.

von Toufeeq

18. Okt. 2018

Needs more focus than the first course but is totally worth it.

von Ahmed E S A H

10. Dez. 2017

Missing Course note PDF to review the course materials

Thank you

von Mohamed A A

14. Dez. 2019

it's very good course with nice topics and very good examples

von Sayan D

24. Juni 2020

A great well-designed course to start with design patterns.