Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Patterns

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Patterns von University of Alberta

4.7
413 Bewertungen
70 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

AS

Apr 01, 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 67 Bewertungen für Design Patterns

von Thiru S

Apr 09, 2018

good descriptions

von Ahmed E S A H

Dec 10, 2017

Missing Course note PDF to review the course materials

Thank you

von neha

May 31, 2018

ultimate course material. learned a lot.

von Edgar B

Apr 16, 2018

Nice, well explained useful design pasterns.

von Zayar S T

May 01, 2018

Really Great Course

von Patty E

Nov 27, 2017

Good real world examples of when and how to apply common design patterns.

von An V N

Apr 29, 2018

Awesome course! I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing project in my company

von Toufeeq

Oct 19, 2018

Needs more focus than the first course but is totally worth it.

von LIU X

Sep 16, 2018

Very very good 4 week course!

von Andres D A A

Jul 15, 2018

Excellent place to start a better coding style

von RANJITH R

Apr 04, 2019

Great explanation of concepts

von Mohammed B

Apr 24, 2019

very useful

von Samila R B S

Apr 06, 2019

Very good. I recommend.

von Sanele

Apr 07, 2019

Amazing course

von Flavio S d S

Mar 30, 2019

Great!

von david a

May 07, 2019

really good content, well presented. Good videos too.

von DIEGO M G R

May 30, 2019

Great!!

von Erick P P

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course.

von Akshit G

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

von Mohd I K

Jul 05, 2019

Great work!

von Wilson T M

Nov 13, 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

von Hany S

Jan 10, 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

von PRATIBHA J

Dec 28, 2018

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

von Davis A

Aug 05, 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

von Shannon F

Feb 16, 2018

I think it gave a good overview of the content. I felt they needed to have more written content.

I understand there is a lot out there already on design patterns but it would have been nice if they had developed texts that went with the videos.